We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A touch of Greece down East. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chrys's Restaurant

Chrys's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Garnerville, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A touch of Greece down East. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Another family owned restaurant. The owner, his wife and our lovely waitress are from Greece. Chet enjoyed the traditional breakfast and I enjoyed a Maine breakfast sandwich. The owners wife is the cook so it has to be good! This is just off the Main St.. We walked along the beach from the hotel, ringed our feet in the municipal causer provided and walked 1 block to the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cote Saint-Luc, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Disappointing Ambiance and atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived for dinner at 6:30 p,m, on a Monday in July. Were seated immediately.
Waitress helpful and friendly, Good choices on menu, Food was very good. We will never return to this restaurant because the noise from all the other tables was so loud that we practically had to shout to have a conversation at our table.We ate quickly, because we wanted to leave this noisy restaurant and consequently did not enjoy our meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GAINBUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food! Baked haddock ! Great breakfast as well!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I come here 4 th of July weekend and had never had anything bad! Great dinner and great breakfast, I have never been for lunch. American and very authentic Greek food. This is family owned, great people and service. I have been coming here 9 years about 4 times a year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blanca5107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford Springs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Food average but you can't beat the breakfast deals!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We went here for breakfast because we saw the signs for the breakfast specials and figured we'd save some $. The special I got was just an egg & cheese breakfast sandwich, some average hash browns and coffee - but you really can't beat the price. The rest of the menu looked awesome and we went back at lunchtime, but it was really hot in there at that point, so we left and didn't try the lunch food. Overall - food, ok - specials, great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

For the past 3 years, we made it a point to get food from Chrys's Restaurant during our summer vacation in Old Orchard Beach Maine. The food is flavorful and bountiful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chrys's Restaurant also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Chrys's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing