We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Crest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crest Motel
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

this is a great place to stay ,the rooms are good the staff is super nice and its all right on the beach. we cant wait to come back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    41
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
121
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

weather was'nt great - but management went out of there way to see if they could help me in anyway - try the electric bikes (will be back in two months)

Room Tip: try there sister property The Beach Gardens if the crest is motel is full
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had a very positive experience. The room and Pool/ hot tub were very clean. My Daughter had a blast. The owner and Son were very helpful with any qustions we had. Older motel but they do a great job keeping everything clean and comfortable. We look forward to coming back in the summer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just enjoyed a great weekend with my family at the Crest this weekend. Room was very clean, air conditioned, comfortable beds and the shower had great water pressure. But the atrium enclosed pool and hot tub were pure heaven! I want to live there but since I cannot, I just have to look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We always love going the place is always clean and very family friendly. We are now taking the second generation. The great grandchildren love the indoor pool, hot tub, playground, beach,etc. We hope to be able to go for many more years. The owners are wonderful and always very helpful. It may be a little older and not the RITZ, but the price is good and it has everything a person could want. Great place to spend time away from home and still feel at home.

Room Tip: Most any room with kids you may like by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmfishme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

When we go to Old Orchard Beach we go to The Crest Motel. My husband and I have been back 3 years in a row. Its a very friendly place for vacation. Everyone is helpful. The continuous aroma of free freshly popped popcorn makes it more inviting. The rooms are bright, clean and cheerful. You are only a few feet away from the beach and within walking distance to downtown and The Pier, which is only a couple of blocks away. We've found Its the best deal in town.

Room Tip: Room 215 was closest to the Ocean and had the best view. At night you could hear the ocean slapping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuGar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We decided to stay here because we have two small children and the close proximity to the beach and pier drew us in. The price was right too. Overall we had a pleasant stay. Our room was clean and spacious. I recommend a room on 2nd floor for some ocean views. if your looking for a place to stay that is close to all the action then this is it. Nothing fancy, just the basics. My only complaint was the abundant smoking! Maybe not the fault of the owners but I do recommend they designate some smoking areas and police the careless disposal of cigarette butts. They were in the grass surrounding the playground where children were running around barefoot. Come on people!! It was tough to enjoy our outside seating with our neighbors smoking like chimneys right next to us. Especially when I am 5 months pregnant and have two kids playing next to me who are 3 and under. Probably not the owners fault but just something to consider to make the stay enjoyable for all guests. We otherwise had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alizas3figs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#24 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Motel

Property: Crest Motel
Address: 35 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented beachfront motel with indoor pool, children's playground, gas grills & picnic area. Walking distance to downtown attractions. 15 Minutes to Portland & Kennebunk attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing