We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flagship Motel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family and I spent one night here and had a nice stay. The beds were comfy and the location is perfect for having fun at the beach or the pier. Jason was super helpful and very kind. We also loved the pool!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank elevation02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place has tile floors which is GREAT for sand from the beach. Plenty of clean towels and the pool is heated. An overall easy and pleasant experience and the people-watching from the front of the place is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesMilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Book this place up after trying 10 other hotel with better ratings. Room 20 was the only one available. Well it's a place to sleep. Don't expect anything great. 1 parking spot per room. Everything is outdated, big time. Tube TV, bathroom wainscoting peeling off the wall, shower only no tub, broken blinds. Don't expect to sleep in, no blackout curtains. Sun beams through white blinds at 6am.
I will end on a good note. Great location. Right on the main road to everything. Minute walk to beach across the street. Carnival, pier, shopping and restaurant about 5min. Our family was fine with it. We are here for everything around us. Would try a different place (maybe across the street) for the price.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Samme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFMJCM, Owner at Flagship Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at our family establishment. You could have come to the office at any time if you had a problem with a blind we would have replaced it forthwith. it was not actually broken at all- just needed to move the cord to the opposite side. Our rooms have been updated with new, high-end Turkish ceramic tile so that no rooms have carpets. Every room has a new jet-flush toilet, new vanities and new showers. Some of our rooms have tubs as well and are assigned upon request. A small piece of wainscoting was slightly loose and again it was an easy fix if pointed out. our beds are Sealy posturepedic beds and people often comment that they would like to take them home. Our sheets are professionally laundered, our towels are new and white, blankets and bedspreads are laundered after every out. The fridges and microwaves are new as well. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and are spotless as is our 82 degree heated pool. Our water is hot and our A/C's are cold.
As far as flat screen tv's are concerned, we do not have them yet. We do offer cable wit 56 Channels and free WIFI. Our disposable income has been better spent on new tiles, new hot water tanks costing $8000, and a new pool liner and pool heater at $8000. Flat screen tv's will come in time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Went to this motel from June 27 till 30. Room was very clean and cleaned every day with everything you need (fridge, microwave). Beds were extremely comfortable. Very good location (1 street to cross to get to the beach). Close to the Pier and Main street but far enough not to get disturb by noise. People that run this business are very friendly and can give you very good hints for you to get around and take advantage of what's good to do in OOB and close cities. I would go back since beach is nice and closest to Quebec. Perfect for quick escapade. Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 810Flipper_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here once again with the Lab and was not disapointed. Room was big enough for my wife, myself, and the dog. Very clean and can't beat the location to the beach. Will try and make it back in August. Owner is extremely nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank facetoface_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for one night, a last minute walk-in. The room was small, with two full-size beds, but very clean and fine for two people. Would be pretty crowded with more than that. The beds were soft and comfortable, with two small foam pillows apiece. I usually find foam pillows hard, but these were soft and scrunchable. The bathroom has no room for toiletries other than the small ledge around the sink. The shower is a small stall with excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. They provide shampoo and soap only, with plenty of thick towels. No tissues. For anyone staying more than one night, there is a fridge and microwave in the room - both very clean and convenient. The air conditioner is relatively quiet, but I used earplugs and slept like a rock. There are no blackout shades, so the room never gets very dark, due to the street lights. I would consider bringing a sleep mask if you need a dark room to sleep. There is free WiFi in the room, and I got a very quick connection with no problem. I usually read in bed for awhile and the table lamp was fine for this. There is no clock in the room.

One thing that the motel owners can do nothing about is that they are located between The Brunswick and the Kebec3, both of which generated a lot of noise. The bass of the music from these places was inescapable on the beach, and at night, the Bruswick's music went on and on. If you like this kind of thing, you won't mind, but if you're more interested in relaxing and listening to the ocean, this location won't work - at least during the high season.

We went up the road to Huot's for seafood - it was excellent. Go early (5 pm) or you'll need reservations. There's a Dunkin'Donouts in the middle of town for a quick breakfast, and, of course, Bill's (the best) pizza, right next to (the best) Pier Fries.

The staff at The Flagship are very nice and make it clear that they will. to tolerate noisy inconsiderate guest behavior. If you plan to drink and party all night, stay elsewhere. Try The Brunswick or Kebec3.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travveller95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Flagship was reasonably priced, clean rooms, close to the beach and the center and the owners were very nice. We are already planning on reserving a room for the end of August. I highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and the balcony is great for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Motel

Address: 54, West Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Flagship Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing