We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New owner's and its so nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marcotte Motor Court
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New owner's and its so nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place is beautiful and much better than before.. beautiful brand ew beds.. theres a pool Wi-Fi and the service is great.. its all redone and beautiful.. lovely owners.. i stayed at this place twp years ago and its a complete %100 turnaround its definitely worth renting there.. and very reasonable pricing

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is the best place to stay. The owners are so nice & very reasonable! They didn't mind at all we have children & gave us a very great rate. We were gonna stay down the road & the rooms were much smaller & they wanted $60- more for two kids, this place didn't even charge us extra. The rooms & cabins are very nice & most remolded. They have a pool and great location. This is the place to stay when you go to Old Orchard Beach. We even went back the next weekend because we enjoyed are stay so much & they gave us a really great deal!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orford, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I recently { 7 /2013} brought my Granddaughter to the Marcotte and I rented a cottage for two nights and we experienced NOTHING BUT THE BEST!! The owner went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and even gave us a RIDE to the Beach!! It was very Hot and Humid and Sally did not want us to have to wait in the Heat!!! Not very many people would take the time to give their Guests a ride but Sally did!! Thanks for the Hospitality and the way you made us feel like Family!! We will be back and we will tell our Friends!! Great place to stay!! See you again very soon!! Tamara & Rylee.......

Room Tip: Cottage was away from the road and very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TamaraOrfordNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The room smelled damp and as if nothing was washed. The beds sagged terribly. I kept rolling into my husband which would wake me and keep me up. We got there very late and stayed there just the night and left the very next morning. I was anxious to leave (groggy from my lack of sleep) and the rest of my day was effected by my sleepless night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimara2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda K, Owner at Marcotte Motor Court, responded to this review, 19 June 2015
We are new owners as of May 2014 and have been working hard to up date the motel and clean it up .We are sorry your stay was so bad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buxton maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

It gives a sense of home and it is old fashion, in style. there's a pool,a lounge area, picnic tables, and it is in walking distance to many restaurants!it is also a five minute drive from old orchard beach. it is now under new ownership and they are very friendly.They also have many new upgrades!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I made a mistake renting this room ,100 PER NIGHT.smelled terrible, could not sleep most of the night the bed was terrible sagging in the midlle.air conditioning very noisy I had to turn it off.I SPOKE TO THE PEAPLE IN THE OTHER RENTS THEY ALSO WERE NOT AT ALL HAPPY NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank ross b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
#32 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sea Drift Motel
Sea Drift Motel
#13 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcotte Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcotte Motor Court

Property: Marcotte Motor Court
Address: Jameson Hill Rd., Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Marcotte Motor Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcotte Motor Court Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing