We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Camp Comfort Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camp Comfort Apartments
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Camp Comfort for a week in July. Perfect location, right on the beach at the end of a dead end road. We stayed in apartment 3 which is the top floor of the main house. Plenty of room for my wife and I with our 2 young kids. The apartments are within walking distance of the pier, carnival, and plenty of restaurants, but far enough away that it's quiet. The beach was amazing and the kids loved it. We had a perfect view of the Thursday night fireworks right from our deck. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank CopperMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at Camp Comfort with my boyfriend this past summer. We stayed in Apartment 5 which is a studio/efficiency. The apartment had everything we needed, including a full kitchen stocked with supplies. I was expecting Apt 5 to be seriously tiny based on pictures, but it actually is more spacious than you think. We ended up having a private deck all to ourselves (it was advertised as a shared deck). There are books, beach chairs, boogie boards, and beach toys available to borrow for the day. There is a laundry room too ($1/load), which is also not advertised anywhere. So overall, a lot of pleasant surprises (booking online from far away can be a little scary). We had absolutely no problems. The ONLY "complaint" I have is that I could hear our upstairs neighbors stomping around early in the morning which disrupted my sleep, but that is to be expected in a small, older home.

Barb, the owner, is very friendly and responsive. We had a lot of questions both before the trip and at check-in and she was great at answering all of them. She also took the extra step of showing us a map of the area and pointing out grocery stores, restaurants, and gift shops. I said several times during the trip "I feel like we are staying over at someone's house" and that's really what it feels like at Camp Comfort. I would book with Barb again if we ever go back to OOB.

Room Tip: Apartment 5 is perfect for a single person or couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 915laurenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We came across this wonderful place last summer and stayed the 1st week in August. It was an enjoyable stay all around. So much, that I couldn't stop talking about it to all my friends. For Christmas, I opened an envelope from my husband with a printed picture of Camp Comfort and handwritten was "We're going back again"! The place was perfect, just steps to the beach, a nice walk to the pier, the yard was big and each place had it's own back porch with table and chairs. Plenty of assorted paperback books filled baskets along the stairway to take and read on the beach. Thank you Barb, for being wonderful and accommodating. Her love for the place shows in every little personal touch you see around the property. I can't wait to go back this August.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed at camp comfort in June and I must say that it was a wonderful stay. Barb was very nice and made it very comfortable for my family and I. I would definitely stay at camp comfort again. The kids had a beautiful yard to play in and we were steps away from the beach. We also had chairs, umbrellas and beach supplies to relax on the beach

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

After staying in the same place in OOB for 20 years and not feeling at home we looked for a new place to stay. My family is very treditonal so I was nerves about change so happy we did. Camp Comfort feels like home Barb makes you feel so welcome cant get any better than that. Its the little things that count.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Wolf1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Leaving tomorrow for my second year at Camp Comfort and I can't wait! Sitting on the back porch overlooking a pretty back yard and view of the ocean. It doesn't get better then this. Barb is great and she does a great job making sure you have everything you need. Nice quiet neighborhood too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This is a 4 unit, old, quaint home, right on Old Orchard Beach. We stayed in apartment B and it was delightful. It had everything we needed for the week. The king bed was comfortable and the sleeper sofa in the living room was very comfortable (for a pull-out!). The kitchen had new, very nice applicances. Barb, the owner, was so gracious and accommodating. The back yard had a beautiful gate that led to the beach pathway. I could take my cup of coffee and walk a few steps to the beach every morning :) It was decorated with a nautical theme, even the gate and porch area. Selfishly, I'd like to keep this place a secret....it was wonderful! She rents Sat to Sat, and there is no cleaning service, so we needed to clean before we left, which I certainly did not mind doing. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#25 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Comfort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Comfort Apartments

Address: 1 Camp Comfort Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2612
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Camp Comfort Apartments Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing