We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Rental”
Review of Seabreeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabreeze Motel
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed with Seabreeze Motel from January 2013 thru June 2013 while I was re-locating to Portland for work purposes. The service was amazing! All the staff was so incredibly helpful. Fantastic location. It is an older motel, but the service and location make up for it in spades!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Broken bed, chair, and closet door. No blankets for pull out sofa and springs leave indents in your skin. When called for extra blankets they couldn't find any and asked us to stop by office and pick some up later. No one came to bring fresh towels or make up bed during stay. Room had ants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Room was filthy, had bugs, air conditioner didn't work. Came down for a wedding, boyfriend and I ended up packing up and driving all the way home after they moved us to another awful room. Lots of unsavory individuals around. I wouldn't stay there for $1 let alone the $240 that we paid to stay right on the railroad tracks! Awful, rip off.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If you love trains rooms 2,4,6,8,10 are for you. All on the second floor with train tracks right behind the hotel. But beware the trains run 24 hours so you could hear them at 3:00 AM as we did. In one wekend we saw the Downeaster 5 or 6 times a day and 2 to 3 freight trains a day.

First thing to remember is that this is OLD orchard beach. It was hit by a hurricane years ago that ended it's hey day. The season is only about three and a half months long which hinders progress. Things were rebuilt in the 50's or 60's and remain that way today. Not a bad thing you just need that prospective. Beware Not all hotels have AC, the AC in our room worked great.

This hotel is of cement block which is exposed in the rooms. This limits what can be done. It is old as with all hotels there. They are doing some work to update the hotel and much is still to be done. But the location is great. A short walk to the beach, the pier, restaurants and night life. No need to move the car and pay for parking. No need to drive after having a cocktail. Most important thing to remember is that this is not a 5 star hotel but there are NO 5 star hotels in the area. It is good as compaired to other hotels in the beach area.

We did have some trouble with check-in but the management did all they could to correct the problem to our satisfaction. Decent place to stay and a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I"m currently staying down in OOB this summer for work, I booked a room for one week here at the Seabreeze. Today was my Check out Date and I felt I needed to leave a compliment behind. I had nothing but a great stay during the entire stay. The New Hotel Manager and House Keeping were exceptional.The Manager went as far as to go personally buy me a CAN OPENER because she thought the one they had here wasn't efficient enough. I will being staying here off and on through out my stay in OOB this 2013 summer, Thanks again to the staff at the Seabreeze Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Just redone walking distance to 4 good places open in winter, Brunswick, jjs, Belle Boy and Strike Zone with all you can eat prime rib for 10 bucks! Cool hotel with blud light vibe, pillow top bed in our room, flat panel tv, exellent deal for 69 buck and the only place we found open at 10PM in the Winter!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admiralkittlemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Maine is a great getaway, especially Veteran's Day weekend.
As we were riding up the Maine coast, we wanted to spend a a couple of nights near the ocean.
The Seabreeze Motel in Old Orchard Beach became our perfect location.
We could walk to get something to eat like " fried dough", or a pizza, we could walk to buy a coffee or a full breakfast, we could walk to a Rite Aid, we could walk to a
Spors bar or another bar with food and entertainment and the most importantly we could walk to the Beach.
I'll bet in the summer, it would be tough to get a reservation to stay in this place.
It was really nice to have "mini kitchen with a frig, a couple of burners, Mike and Coffee Maker. The beds was really comfortable and with the temperature a bit cold outside, the temperature in the room was really toasty warm.
I would highly recommend the Seabreeze either in season or off season.
There is nothing like the Maine Coast no matter what season your in and to be able to stay in a place that's reasonably priced and walk to the beach is just incredable.
If your in Southeren Maine , given them a try. i'll bet you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennyleaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#26 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Motel

Address: 30 Milliken St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £75 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seabreeze Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seabreeze Motel is located in the heart of downtown Old Orchard Beach. We are open year round and offer a family/friendly environment. We have 31 rooms available at the Motel. We also own another building around the corner where we offer more 1 bedroom suites. We have friendly, hardworking staff geared to making your stay with us a memorable as possible. We started updated the Motel in the fall and hope you will be able to join us this summer to see the wonderful changes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Seabreeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing