We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Miss Cottages by the Sea
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beach accommodations”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I never experienced staying at the cottages with the previous owners but have had the pleasure of staying here for a few months and absolutely love it here. I have personally witnessed the many, many improvements the owners have made and they have built a very friendly and welcoming community here in OOB. Having stayed at many other hotels/motels here in OOB, I can say that Little Miss Cottages are my favorite. Just feet from the beach and very close to the downtown festivities, Little Miss Cottages are a great place to stay or vacation, whatever your need may be.

Room Tip: All rooms have been updated and they have offerings for small or large groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

After having a horrific experience at another hotel, we found a vacancy at Little Miss Cottages. The rooms were quaint and very clean. The décor matched the lovely wood accents in the cottages, giving it a homey feel. The staff was very accommodating, turning the air conditioner on as we were in the process of checking in and advising us on local eateries. Amenities included a cute little deck overlooking East Grand Avenue and a picnic area in the back with grills and tables. The grounds were well maintained, with rose bushes and flowers around each of the cottages. We look forward to staying there again when we go back in October.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LILMIKE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed in a cottage as a winter rental. Absolutely loved the location,a very short walk to the beach, sunrise in my window and perfect for me for a time. Staff was less than hospitable ~ very disappointed in wifi availability, lack of "essentials" as it is advertised as all you need to bring is linens and towels for winter rentals. I had no curtains, a broken coffee maker, very few utensils, old, chipped dishes, one small pot to cook in, and no baking dishes. And if you used the stove/oven the smoke/ fire alarm always went off. The owners never went out of their way to speak or make you feel welcome although they enjoyed what I feel is a hefty amount of rent for what was provided. Disappointed to say the least.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This small group of cottages was sold to new owners and they claimed that the rate increase from $800 to $1400 for a cottage was due to all the great improvements. One window air conditioner, a TV and WiFi that hardly ever works does not warrant the price increase. The cottages remain with the same furniture and decor which you didn't mind when it was a cheap beach cottage. For the price of a two bedroom cottage - we paid $1,800 plus tax you would expect some housekeeping services. We had to go ask for new towels after 4 days of staying here. The bedspreads are dingy and stained and there is hardly enough TP or other household products to warrant the supposed improvements. We complained about the lack of WiFi availability about every other day as it was hardly ever available. Due to the new owners renting the main house, parking was difficult to accommodate all the cars. The place actually had many nights were no one was in the different cottages which was unheard of in prior years. We wanted to use their laundry room but that was broken too! They advertise gas grills but there isn't enough for every cottage so we had to wait and take one from another cottage. I couldn't even tell you the names of the new owners as they certainly didn't go out of their way to make us feel welcomed. There was definite work going on such as painting while we were here but was being done in a sloppy manner. I really was disappointed that the place had not improved like they advertised and I certainly won't be coming back. Anyone who had stayed here before these new owners will surely be disappointed. Friendship Motor Lodge which is right next door is a much better deal for the money!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#3 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#20 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Miss Cottages by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Miss Cottages by the Sea

Property: Little Miss Cottages by the Sea
Address: 173 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-3009
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Miss Cottages by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 - 1 and 2 bedroom cottages, 2 efficiency suites, and a 3 bedroom house, all located just 75ft from the beach. Each cottage features queen sized comfy beds, a fully furnished kitchenette, outdoor gas grill, picnic table, and porch for sitting. Free wifi, cable TV w/ flat screens, and parking. Enjoy yard games with the kids, or sitting around the communal campfire at night watching the stars and breathing in the clean ocean air. Easy walking distance to the famous OOB Pier, but just far enough away to allow the ocean to lull you to sleep at night. We offer on site Coin-Op laundry, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Little Miss Cottages by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Miss Cottages By The Sea Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing