We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMMMMM”
Review of Hoss and Mary's Grub Shack - CLOSED

Hoss and Mary's Grub Shack
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Burger and Sandwich Joint on a Beautiful little Marina on Stock Island. See our Facebook page for more details. Thank you!
us
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMM”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you want home cooked great food stop by these people always have new ideas and menu options for everyone. Food is good and atmoshpere is even better. FYI bring cash because they dont take credit cards and they are closed on Tuesdays...CHECK IT OUT YOU WONT BE LET DOWN:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bwareee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    29
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NASHUA NH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good eats”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this place lots of different burgers and sandwiches. We ate there twice in 4 days!! If your on a diet this place is prob not the best choice but it was good!!!

Helpful?
Thank SGIGGLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Visiting Old Orchard Beach with the family and we were looking for a good place to get some lunch when I saw this place on Trip Advisor and I thought we would give it a shot. Some really great food, lots of items on the menu and extremely friendly staff. The haddock baskets are amazing and the prices are reasonable. This is a must stop if you are in the area. I know that if I ever get back up this way that we will be stopping by here for at least one meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mriese2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see when in Old Orchard Beach!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had recently seen this place on Man vs Food and it sure lived up to its hype! Hubby had a Pepe Burger, while mom had the local cold lobster roll and I had a chicken Philly! The portions are huge, you get a ton of bang for your buck. Don't forget to try their famous 1 pound milkshake made with butter pecan ice cream and their secret family recipe coffeecake swirled in!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkedAngel6469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime place”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hoss and Mary's is a great lunchtime place. Their take on food is out of this world. My wife had the Pilgrim Burrito and I had the Chicken Fiesta sub. Great favor, large portions and fantastic atmosphere. I will highly recommend stopping there if your are near Old Orchard Beach

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveler4029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoss and Mary's Grub Shack also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing