We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Villa Motel & Cottages
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over Colombus weekend. The rate of $50 a night for a 2 bedroom condo was awesome! The condo was nice, a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. The owners were more then friendly, and accommodating for later night check in. I do plan to stay here again. A+++++++

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
8  Thank Neoplanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Went on a whim a few years back with a 2 and 6 year old. Been back every year. Asked the kids what they wanted for Christmas tonight and they said to have our family vacation again at the Beach Villa. Well let's just say they're on the nice list this year. Great time; every time! Good hospitality, quiet at night for sleeping. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: No fitness center but they have a pool so you can improvise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at the beach villa during the last week of August. What a great little gem right in the heart of old orchard beach!! We stayed in unit c4 and there was more the. Enough room for our family of 4. It was spic and span and awaitig our arrival. The beAch villa is owned by a husband and wife team (bob and cindy). We had the pleasure of encountering both of them on a few occasions and were always greeted with a smile. Cindy was quick on the draw to point is in the right direction for a minor medical issue we had (visited the fabulous southern Maine medical center).
Location is literally a 5 min walk to the pier area and beach. Soooo close to everything. There is a lovely pool on site as well that was refreshing after a day at the beach in the hot hot sun. We were on hand for the last Friday night performance of ray laboz who plays poolside every fri night throughout the summer. He is a fabulous performer and really interacts with everyone including kids , to make sure everyone has a good time !! We had a blast that evening. Really enjoyed our week here and can't wait to return August 2014. Totally recommend this venue for anyone looking for a fantastic worry free beach holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank supermom1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My family has been coming to oob for a long time. We have stayed in the villa suites the 2 bedroom and the 2 bedroom with a loft and one of the cottages. Depending on the size of your party the have a room for you. The pool is always a clear blue. Rooma are always clean and smell clean. The owners are very nice and helpful. The cleaning girls are nice and will get you anything you may need promptly. I have never had an issue staying here. Our family goes to oob every year and has long as cindy and bob own beach villa I will stay here. No complaits at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank strongfamily5506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Not a 5 star hotel but 5 star service!! Clean rooms, close to all activities, caring owners and staff. Family oriented. I would highly recommend this place to anybody contemplating a visit to Old Orchard Beach and would not hesitate to go back again.
We were made to feel like we were the most important people there and other guests said the same.
Saturday night there is poolside entertainment. Great music and fun for all generations - a blast from the past with a dance contest for the kids
If you are planning a trip to OOB this is the place to stay

Room Tip: Book early if you require two room suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swannie161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you are looking for the Ritz, then skip this review and go elsewhere. If you are looking for fun, clean, affordable accommodations in a terrific Old Orchard Beach location, then read on. First off, OOB is not York, Ogunquit, or Kennebunkport. It is a true beach town with a laid back attitude and lots going on between the amusement park, the beach, the shops and the pier.

Beach Villas has 20 units up to 3 bed rooms at the same site off Imperial street. They have a pool that is central to the units and deepest end is about 5'. There are 3-4 gas grills strategically dispersed across the site if you want to cook your meals there. We have stayed in the 2BR units once (C4) and the 3BR cottage next to the pool twice (C7) and they both had a full kitchen as I believe all of their rooms do. Both times in the cottage we had no problem with 4 kids and 4 adults. These rooms have NO ocean views. I believe that the top rooms in the main house have a distant ocean view. Beach Villas is about 3.5 blocks from the OOB Pier/Beach and Palace Playland amusement park. They are 1/2 block over to the main street (Old Orchard Street) with many of the shops and food. It is somewhat noisy being in an urban environment, but the rooms are well insulated. On any given night there will be folks on their decks/balconies or in the parking lot hanging out and being friendly. As I mentioned, this is not the Ritz. There are some signs of use and ongoing repairs in the rooms with updates in progress. However, nothing that's a big deal and if there is a larger problem, just let them know and it will be fixed immediately. Parking can be tight, especially if you have a large vehicle, but there are enough spaces for all guests (C7 & C8 cottages get 2 parking spots each). The rooms are clean and functional and for the price and location, I don't see how you can go wrong if you want to be on OOB. It is perfect for families - we had kids 6-12yo. And the innkeepers - Bob and Cindy - are terrific people who will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. They are personable and genuinely interested in their guests and any feedback you have. On Friday nights there is music at the pool and Bob and Cindy are usually there and do a give away of a night's stay at a future date.

There is a Rite aid about 3 blocks away that sells everything from snacks to beer/wine/liquor and has an assortment of clothestuff and the other things you'd normally find. Maybe 1/4 in the other direction is a plaza with a Shop n' Save, laundramat and hardware store.

If you go to Palace Playland, ask Bob and Cindy for coupons for $4 off a day pass (M-F) which makes it $27.50 for an adult and $19.50 for kids <6 that just want to do the kiddie rides. You can walk through Palace Playland for free anytime that it's open. Only cost are for the rides and food/drink or playing the games if you want. It is NOT typical carny atmosphere. Folks are very nice and many of the employees are regulars or college/HS kids.

The Pier is fun to check out with the shops and the few bars and the beach itself is huge and you can go anywhere to either side of the pier. There are showers to rinse off right at the beach.

For typical Maine fare, go to Baleys in Scarborough which is about a 10min drive. There is a fish/lobster store to buy stuff to cook at home as well as a restaurant near their campground. For really unique and good fare, check out Buffleheads in Hills Bay over in Biddeford about 25min ride away.

Best charter for those wanting to go fishing is Don's Early Light out of Wells (http://www.donsfirstlight.com/). About 30min ride from Beach Villas, but worth it. He charges (at this time) $300 for 4hrs - all boats out of OOB are ~$400 - and Captain Don is great finding the fish and terrific with the kids. 20' Sea Hunt boat and he'll want you there at the Wells launch at 5am :)

I could probably write a lot more, but you get the point. For the location, $$ and a fun time, I don't know how you can beat Beach Villas. We have stayed there the past 3 summers and will go back again.

Room Tip: If you want the 3BR cottage RIGHT NEXT to the pool so you can see your kids outside the kitchen wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank boardjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The room was very clean. We stayed in M11. The owners we very friendly and were expecting us as we was the last group to check in. Great place to stay, three blocks from the beach and pier. Defiantly would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Villa Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Villa Motel & Cottages

Address: 17 Imperial St., Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £56 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Villa Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Villa Motel & Cottages Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing