We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids loved it”
Review of Palace Playland

Palace Playland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only beach front amusement park in New England. Lots of fun rides and food for the whole family.
Baring, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We took the Grandkids and they had a great time. Plenty of rides for all ages. Also close to food and drinks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    153
    120
    19
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bear Creek Twp., PA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Okay but expensive”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We opted for the tickets, but burnt through them pretty quick. The kids had a good time. Plenty of rides for smaller kids, but would be limited for teens.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank savakirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun times for all”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Came twice, the grandchildren loved the rides and games. It is great that they have the kiddie area and many great rides for the little ones. My older granddaughter loved the faster rides and the games a lot. Got some great prices. Arcade was fun even for the older crowd, my only complaint is they should have more chairs to sit in the arcade. For those of us with knee issues it was hard - but all in all we have a great time

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryanneCLymanNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun little area to hang out”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We came to Palace Playland on a weeknight in June. We had a fun time riding a couple rides and walking around on the beach and pier. Parking was easy and only $5. In the arcade, a couple games stole our money, so watch out for that. Overall though, we had a good time, especially watching the sunset from the ferris wheel.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chicagoheroine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We had a blast in the arcade! We went several times during our stay. Since we are in our late 20s we didn't want to keep all of our tickets so we gave them to little kids. Love seeing their eyes light up for free tickets!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Raven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace Playland also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Palace Playland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing