We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family fun.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Playland

Palace Playland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only beach front amusement park in New England. Lots of fun rides and food for the whole family.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family fun.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

A perfect way to spend a summer day with the kids and it won't bankrupt you. Rides for all ages and spaced out so you don't have to walk forever to get from one ride to the next.

Helpful?
Thank croberto20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    152
    119
    17
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good times, pricy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very clean park. Lots of kiddy rides. A bit pricy with the tickets. It'll cost you almost 20$, for a family of four, to ride the ferris wheel.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank evmal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place For Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My family had a great time at Palace Playland. Between the arcade and the rides I don't know which one they enjoyed more. I would suggest if possible to go either during the mid week and/or early in the day. We found the ride line to be much better at that time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank colleens415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brossard,Québec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expencive $$$”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

my 8 yrs old is autist so..any loud noise scares her, and intelectualy she is more like a 4 yrs old then a 8...so all kiddy rides were her choice...but bcuz she was over the 50 inch she was told NO! so over 35$ for her bracelet and she did nothing!!! and be carefull if you are on the HEAVY side..most roller coasters are not suitable for you..... Old rides..way to expencive i found....better to take the 2 days pass( we did not do) comes out better....and if rain...to bad for you..Our CASE!!! in all we went for the kids..but next time will skipp it...Last year bought tickets came out very$$$$ but even with bracelet...most big rides were close du to thunder.....disapointing!!! but Free Fireworks every thursday nite at 9h45pm!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laziza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I have children that are under 10. This is a great place for them. They are just the right size for all the rides. I can see that if the kids are older they would not have as much fun. For the money this place is worth a couple of hours distraction. If you kids are like mine go for the daily wrist band not the tickets. It is worth the $63 each. I could easily see us spending a lot more on tickets.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace Playland also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Palace Playland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing