We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Wild Acres is so much more than just a campground, it is a fun-filled vacation spot! From the pools, zip-line, mini-golf, and horseshoes to the outdoor movie screen, playground and arcade, there is something fun for the whole family! The recent upgrades all over the grounds has made this place even better! The park is always clean, quiet, and orderly. The office staff is beyond excellent and will do everything in their power to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Being within walking distance to the beach gives you the quietness of the woods with the excitement of the beachside fun. I will definitely becoming back every year!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We came on Labor Day Weekend as most campgrounds were full in the area but I think they opened up some seasonal sites for rental which is where we stayed. Super quiet on Saco Ave side of the campground. They were very friendly at checkin and escorted us to our site. Some sites are little larger than others or have more trees but most of the sites are shaded. The pools and jacuzzi (there are kids and adult ones) are newer and very clean and oddly enough not too crowded. Showers are free and have great pressure (more than my house) - only complaint on bathrooms is no paper towels just the hand blowers and stalls could be a tad bigger.

They have an aerial adventure park/zip line that my teens loved and hated at same time because they were worn out after couple hours of climbing. It was only $20 and you could use it all day if you wished but they were toast after one session. This same activity outside of the campground in my home area is upwards of $80-150 each - so a bargain here.

If you want to go to the beach you can easily park down by the beach walk area of the park (get there early enough though as it fills up) and then take a 5 minute walk to what I consider a really nice beach which had decent waves on the days we went. The beach has public toilets way down at the pier but oddly enough they charge .50c to use and if you have younger kids there is full set of amusement rides at the pier also. My older teens took the trolley for $1 at night each way and it was packed with people heading to the pier for the evening - it come and goes from campground regularly.

The campground is full of French Canadians who are very friendly and I observed do enjoy wine and dinners in small and large groups. We definitely will head back next summer as along with Danforth Bay in NH - this is another favorite campground for us. Oh and they don't gouge you for extra kids - we were 2 adults and 4 kids - no extra daily fee - just the site fee - thats it :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jasper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We came with our motorcycles and toy haulers and the premium sites were great for 3 campers! the new owners have put alot of money to make this place look great and have even more plans. over 600 sites, great place! clean and safe! We will go back!

Got to meet Sandy the office manager, she was fantastic, really likes her job and sociable, gave us a tour as this was our 1st time and would return. Being close to the beach yet in the woods, was the best camping!! We do think that putting our camp fire out at 11:00 was too early. People like to sit around the fired after quiet time. Lots of fun things going on, yet we did not get a chance to zipline.. looked like great fun! keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: new cabins look amazing, but if camping get the back premium sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We loved Wild Acres and wish we'd had more time to spend there. We rented one of the cottages - nicely appointed, some high end touches actually. We were a tiny bit cramped but I think we would've been fine in a larger cottage. Everything was very clean, loved that. I would've appreciated a handout that explained how to contact someone at the office (not just someone who works at the main office of the Resort Company...) and other details, like the times for the beach shuttle and where to pick it up and how much things cost, etc... Everyone was very friendly and helpful (we had a toilet "mishap" and they came right away and fixed the problem) A few more lights around the roads would be helpful if you're out at night for a stroll. Our only real complaint was that kids were allowed to drive the golf cart rentals which would be fine if they are responsible and considerate of fellow vacationers. The kids we observed were not only exceeding the posted speed limit, but were riding with 4 kids in the cart (teens and pre-teens) while holding 2 babies - yes, babies - on their laps. I was honestly worried for their safety and the safety of anyone who happened to be on the path. But aside form that, we will most assuredly return to Wild Acres it's a really fun and also relaxing place!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I visited Wild Acres with some friends this past weekend and had nothing short of an amazing time. There was so much to do, we didn't have to leave the campground the entire weekend. We stayed in a queen villa, which looked brand new - granite counter tops, comfy beds, kitchen, a fireplace and ac that cranked.
The staff was amazing, extremely friendly and accomodating - everyone from the ladies at the desk including the management to the guys that ran the zip line.
We did the ropes course both days and enjoyed the 18+ hot tub after.
Friends stopped by with young kids and they got to enjoy the playground(s) which seem impecibally maintained.
Great time was had by all - I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laeirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I stumbled on this campground on our road trip down the coast. A bare-bones camp site was $51 for the night on a weekday, much more than I would typically spend to camp. After driving through, this camp ground had much more than we needed--mini golf, pools, rope/obstacle course, etc. Although we did not take advantage of these, it makes the price seem much more reasonable.
-Cleanest bathrooms/showers I have ever seen at a camp ground.
-Close to attractions
-Trolly picks up/ drops off at attractions for $1 (although it did not show up when we waited for almost an hour)
-Grounds crew cleans up each spot completely after guests leave. No evidence of previous campers.
-Staff was helpful. Jessica, a manager that we met while waiting for the Trolly, went above and beyond typical responisibilities. She was friendly, helpful, and more than accommodating when the Trolly never appeared. Her hospitality alone earns a definite recommendation from me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This place was incredible! We stayed from 8/25/13-8/27/13, two nights in a deluxe cabin. There was so much to do right there. We have family in the area, and I actually asked them if they could just come to us and hang out at the campground, instead of the other plans we had. The golf cart rental was a blast! I saw one reviewer complain about the price (I think it was 65.00) but it's for a full 24 hours, so we had it all evening too. It was so pretty riding around at night, some of the long term campers have their sites decorated with lights. The entire park is so clean and beautiful, and the staff was great. Even the coffee at the store was good, and I'm picky about that. We will definitely be back next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puppymomCapeCod_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground
Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campgr...
#7 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
200 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#25 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
98 reviews
2 mi away
Little Miss Cottages by the Sea
Little Miss Cottages by the Sea
#9 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground

Address: 179 Saco Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-1610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £35 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Acres of Old Orchard Beach, ME offers the kind of luscious scenery, as well as great amenities both on and off site, for every family to enjoy. Whether you need a little bit of relaxation or a lot of adventure, Wild Acres is prepared to accommodate your stay.Located at 179 Saco Avenue in Old Orchard Beach, ME Wild Acres RV Resort is just 1/5 mile from Old Orchard Beach and provides 75 acres of picturesque scenery and great local attractions. Whether you stay for a month in one of our vacation rentals or prefer seasonal camping, we’ll always make room for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, PitchUp and Ebookers so you can book your Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Acres RV Resort And Campground Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing