We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an amazing stay there and the cleaness of Old Orcahrd Beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Me and my familey went to Old Orchard beach for vacation and we stayed in the America's best Value Inn- Mt. Royal and the stay is amazing with comfortable beds and even a referigator so if we have food it still can be cold and the staff is amazing, i woke up 1 morning and i saw the MANAGER cleanign up the pool wich is suppose to be the maids wich really suprised me. The hotel is closed to everything too, the beach and the arcades and some resturants too. I recomnd this to anyone goin to Old OrchaRD Beach for vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptotacos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2009

This was tough to rate - the hotel was average, but the location was EXCELLENT. I stayed 2 nights with my 2 teenage daughters. I was nervous opening our door for the first time after reading some of these reviews, but our room was fine. The tub didn't hold water and the toilet leaned a little bit (room #38), but everything in the room was clean.
It is literally a 1 minute walk to the beach - cross the street, walk through a tiny parking lot, and you're on the sand. There is also a great breakfast place right down the road too.
We had no noise or drunken behavior (were in bed by 11pm at night), though we also stayed on a Monday & Tuesday night.
I haven't been to OOB in 20 years, but I will definitely go back and I will be staying at the same hotel.
We payed $315 for 2 nights in July, 2009.

Thank TheTravelersFromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

I recently took a trip with my family so we could spend some time together as I am going thru chemo and battling cancer. We booked a different motel in Old Orchard Beach, ME and when we arrived we were very dissatisfied. The view was not as we were told. We were not accross from the beach as told. We were accross from train tracks. The place was nothing as described. We cancelled and went over to the Best Value Inn and we couldn't of been any happier. The place was extremely clean, the employees were very helpful and the manager was very accomodating for any of our needs. We were also located right accross from "everything." The beach and the rides were directly accross and the Pier was diagnally accross from us. We sat outside our room and had a great view. We were so happy with this place that we would definitely go back and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busyrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

I have stayed at the Mt Royal before, and once again, it was a pleasant experience. The room was clean, the staff is friendly, and the motel is close to everything. Just keep your car parked in the lot-you can walk to everything! I will be bringing my family here this summer!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oztravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Just like the others I lost sleep a few days before we went. However what a great SURPRISE it was clean and tidy. The bathroom was great. We were on the 2nd floor with a awsome view of the beach across the street. I was great with two small kids because the walk is just seconds to the beach and minutes to the pier and town. I mean it's not a 4 star hotel. It's more like a motel. Which is perfect for it location and uses. Restuarants are with in mins of walking. The staff was very helpful. And we can't wait to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TEAMLEMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

After reading the reviews over the computer, I really had mixed emotions staying at this place. But, I am really glad that I decided to stay here. All I kept reading was stuff about mold in the rooms. The only thing I saw was the spotless hardwood floors and the flat screen tv. The bathrooms were also suprisingly very clean. What really topped off the stay was the location! It is only about a two-minute walk to square. The motel also has two bars within sight. I also found their room that was designated for brochures very helpful, and when I needed directions, the front desk people did not hesitate to draw out a map for me. My family had a wonderful stay here and I recommend it to anyone looking for an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelking18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

As other reviewers have noted, I was surprised by the negative remarks some people have made. I stayed over the Memorial weekend with my husband and kids, and we had a great stay. The location is perfect if you want to be close to the beach and amusements, and I would recommend it to anyone who comes to Old Orchard Beach to enjoy the summer excitement. We requested one of the remodeled rooms, and it was very clean and comfortable, plus it had a flat screen television which my husband certainly enjoyed! The staff was lovely and helpful, and the Mount Royal definitely earns it's title of "America's Best Value Inn."

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gl0betr0tter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Soho Square
Inn at Soho Square
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#41 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn

Address: 30 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2624 (Formerly Best Value Inn Mt. Royal Motel)
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £73 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn in Old Orchard Beach, Maine is a two-story outdoor corridor horizontally shaped property with 55 comfortable Guest rooms. Some guest rooms are furnished with a kitchenette, jacuzzi, and 27 inch LCD TV. All guest rooms are furnished with high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and free newspaper. Relax in our ocean-view lounge overlooking the famous Old Orchard strip, or sit on the balcony and enjoy the refreshing ocean breeze. We are conveniently located near the center of town across the street from the Beach and Amusement Park. We are also close to the pier, restaurants, and bars with live entertainment. We welcome you to enjoy our crystal clear outdoor Pool. We have a courteous and experienced Staff. Come stay with us and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing