We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By fair not worth the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Cliff House Motel
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“By fair not worth the money.”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The guy behind the desk was not just a bit, but very, very nasty. This guy saw a Political sign on my car, and then became livid. He started arguing his point on the matter and ended by asking me to return the key to my room. The rest is history, but basically the guy can't keep his personal views from interfering with his business.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Joe4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran P, Public Relations Manager at Sea Cliff House Motel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
The individual who posted this review - a member of the TFP Student Action religious group booked our establishment under false pretenses, to promote and conduct religious activities, despite being instructed that these activities were strictly prohibited on our property. In addition, members of this group discriminated against and verbally assaulted a gay employee, because their religion was against homosexuality.

Further, other guests were witness to their behavior and the guests were upset by this group's persistence to force their beliefs upon the staff and other guests, disturbing everyone's peaceful enjoyment.

The Sea Cliff House Motel does not discriminate against any creed, race, religion, or sexual orientation. We welcome everyone. However, we cannot condone any discrimination by any guests against other guests or staff members. Therefore, this review was clearly in response to the unfortunate situation.

Sea Cliff House Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    53
    27
    10
    29
See reviews for
68
76
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We just got back today from a girls trip in the Grand Suite at this hotel! It was a two second walk from the beach but lets start with the check in, the girl working that night was so sweet and full of a bubbly personality! We checked right in and got in the suite we were in aww over how large it truly was, the pictures don't do this place justice! Enjoyed the entire stay, but was way too short. Will be headed back in April.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smltwngrl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My family stayed in the Grand Suite for 2 days,my daughter is in a wheelchair,it says not wheelchair accessible,but call first. if you can walk up 3 small stairs you will be so pleased with the accomodations.We only wish we had more time. It was so warm and the rooms were
more than we could have asked for.DON'T LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE,THIS IS THE PLACE YOU WANT TO BE.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed for a family vacation Labor Day Weekend. Our room was fine, nice and clean. It wasn't huge, but we were there for the beach. The location of this motel could not be better. It is a way up the beach from the boardwalk and amusement park, but easily walkable. Our view from our deck was gorgeous! The beach is RIGHT THERE. The pool and spa were excellent, and the owners were present without being obtrusive, attentive and friendly. Overall, it was a great value, and we will return!

Room Tip: We were in unit 108 with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VTtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The Pelletier family delivered so far above my hopes for a nice room with a beach view, balcony and kitchenette. ( Sep 18-20). My room, just recently redecorated with great taste and nice details like granite counters and a stainless mini fridge looked straight over the ocean and we enjoyed almost every meal from our little kitchenette on our shared balcony. Luke and the other members of the Pellltier family were lovely hosts and keep every part of this place immaculately clean and well maintained.

It's in a very nice residential neighborhood, Ocean Park.

I hope to have the same room as my home away from home whenever I have to stay overnight in the Portland area and will recommend it to my own vacation renters here at Cove Meadow in Stonington Maine who often need a place to stay on their way here or back home.

Thank you all Pellitiers. Thank you very much!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindsayNBowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My girlfriends and I stayed there this past weekend for a bachelorette weekend. We wanted to go to OOB because it was pretty cheap and we knew we'd be able to go out everywhere and be within walking distance to our hotel. We chose sea cliff because it was cheap for 5 of us to stay and the room was still very accommodating for all of us to stay comfortably. We sttayed in the penthouse room, which had two separate bedrooms plus a pull out couch that was actually comfy!! It also had a good size kitchen and common area. The staff was extremely pleasant and everything was very clean. We were a stones throw away from the ocean and the pool and hot tub were a staircase away. Overall we had a great time in OOB and the sea cliff added to that! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cam729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoharie, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was our first time visiting Sea Cliff House Motel in Old Orchard Beach. There is no doubt we will be returning. The staff that we had dealings with were very nice, friendly and helpful. We loved the location (quieter area of OOB), easy walk to the Pier and steps away from the beach. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and enjoyable. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccermom13217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#15 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
191 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff House Motel

Property: Sea Cliff House Motel
Address: 2 Seacliff Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Cliff House Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Cliff House Motel is a beachfront property that has been under the same ownership for over 30 years. We have recently renovated the 3rd floor of our main house building and are proud to announce 2 new suites! (2012) We now have 3 luxury suites on our property. The Grand Suite, The Penthouse Suite and the Saco Bay Suite. Our property also has kitchenette units, jacuzzi rooms and of course ocean view rooms that will take your breath away. We are beachfront, offer a swimming pool and outdoor hot spa. Bring your hamburgers and hot dogs because the grills are located poolside for your convenience. All rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Free wifi and nationwide calling. The suites and kitchenettes are fully appointed. Just bring your clothing and food. NOTE: Only adults 18 & over can enter the hot tub spa ... no children are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Cliff House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Cliff House Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Sea Cliff House And Motel
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing