We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven, heaven, heaven!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Cliff House Motel
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Fitchburg, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“heaven, heaven, heaven!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

have been bringing my granddaughters here for years and have always had great service, staff has always been great and friendly....the owners are very friendly and my granddaughters love bubba(he is the owners dog) i cant say enough good things about this place.....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauriebrown47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    54
    27
    10
    29
See reviews for
69
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We only stayed one night at this motel, on our tour up the coast of Maine. It is an older property which has been family owned and well maintained. The property was a wonderful location on the beach. Our room was an ocean side view which was on the second floor, with a small balcony outside the bedroom. The view was from the balcony which also looked mainly at the motel next door. There is no elevator so we took out what we needed for overnight from the suitcases and left them in the car. The room and bathroom was small but adequate for one night. The evening staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were there during the shoulder season and many of the motels and most of the restaurants were closed. We had to travel several miles to find an open restaurant the evening we arrived. No breakfast amenities are offered at this motel. Overall, it was a nice stay and a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mah813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stand at this motel for 3 nights, during Memorial Weekend. It was quiet, bed was comfortable, and beach only steps away. It was time away from the craziest of life. I would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniem4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here 4 times and you can't beat the staff and the location if you want to close to the beach. We are going back this year in June we like to go before all the kids get out of school it is for relaxation and to just get away and this is the perfect place price wise and quality. Looking forward to are stay. Plus you are close to the pier where you can go and have a drink or dinner.

Room Tip: If you are a family I would take a kitchenette if you are a couple I would stay in the main house wi...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank prdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, ME
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We tried this place on a whim in November, lured in by the in-room jacuzzi and low winter prices, and we were not disappointed. We had a wonderful weekend. The staff was super friendly and the rooms are kept very clean. The bed was a little harder than I like, but that's just my personal preference. The place is directly on the beach, which is fun to explore during the winter as it's all but abandoned.

We have already booked another special weekend here in March.... this time we tool advantage of their book 2 nights get one free special. Can't wait!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lapeen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed 1 night in the sea cliff for a nice little overnight get away. When we booked the room it said ocean view, only to find out the the ocean view was if we went out on the balcony, and looked to the left between the buildings, our balcony faced another building where you could look in the others windows.
The motel is an older motel, and outdated decor. The bed was a bit uncomfortable it slanted a bit. But the room and bathroom, even tho outdated was very very clean. Not a speck of dust to be found. The motel itself was also very quiet. We stayed in winter months so snow was plowed to beach access, but in the summer, I'm sure it would be very nice beach access.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMB329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran P, Owner at Sea Cliff House Motel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We are sorry that your guest room and ocean view was not what you expected during your stay. When booking a reservation online or through a third-party agency, it may be more difficult to gauge the size of a room, its features, or view without seeing it in person. The room that you stayed in had more of a side ocean view. Had we known your preferences, we could have booked you in an available room with a front ocean view. We generally recommend booking directly through the Sea Cliff House either in person or over the telephone, because our office staff will make the best recommendation to you, when you indicate your specific needs, number of people within your group, and other preferences. Of course, we always encourage our guests to view their rooms or suites upon arrival and we are always willing to switch rooms or suites, if preferred, contingent upon availability.

In addition, we take pride in the fact that the Sea Cliff House is a modern oceanfront, beach house style motel with many comforts of home, along with an array of amenities such as WIFI, cable TV, seasonal hot tub spa and heated pool, and more. We keep it well maintained, clean, and updated, to ensure that there is not anything old, worn, or in need of repair in any of our guest rooms or suites. Of course, if anything does require our attention, we want our guests to let us know right away, to enable repair or replacement in a timely manner with the least inconvenience. We feel that it is essential to maintain high standards with our chosen furniture and decor, especially with the quality of our mattresses for comfortable sleeping. Unfortunately, if you are accustomed to a particular level of softness or firmness with your own bed at home, it might be difficult to adjust when sleeping in a bed different from your own. Again, you are welcome to view your room or suite upon arrival and if it is not what you prefer, we will gladly switch you to a different room or suite that is available, because we want you to have the best experience possible during your stay at the Sea Cliff House Motel.

We hope that you’ll try the Sea Cliff House Motel again and if you do, please call us directly and we’ll do our best to meet your specific needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Falls
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We have stayed at The Sea Cliff house several times. This will be the first time in the winter and I am confident that the quality, cleanliness and service will be as good as ever. The cost makes it very affordable and it in a great location.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank c2creations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cliff House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff House Motel

Property: Sea Cliff House Motel
Address: 2 Seacliff Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Cliff House Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Cliff House Motel is a beachfront property that has been under the same ownership for over 30 years. We have recently renovated the 3rd floor of our main house building and are proud to announce 2 new suites! (2012) We now have 3 luxury suites on our property. The Grand Suite, The Penthouse Suite and the Saco Bay Suite. Our property also has kitchenette units, jacuzzi rooms and of course ocean view rooms that will take your breath away. We are beachfront, offer a swimming pool and outdoor hot spa. Bring your hamburgers and hot dogs because the grills are located poolside for your convenience. All rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Free wifi and nationwide calling. The suites and kitchenettes are fully appointed. Just bring your clothing and food. NOTE: Only adults 18 & over can enter the hot tub spa ... no children are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Cliff House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Cliff House Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Sea Cliff House And Motel
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing