We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Cliff House Motel
Nearby Hotels
Atlantis Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Orchard Beach Inn(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alouette Beach Resort(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friendship Oceanfront Suites(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Beachfront Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Walk Hotel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Suites(Old Orchard Beach)
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
71
57
27
11
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
57
27
11
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubquiet end of the beachocean viewnew englandking bednice poolalready booked for next yearsliderslove this placethird floorwe've stayedshort walk to the beachamusement parkmotelkitchenettemainepier
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night during a long weekend getaway. This is your classic vintage motor court/motel that has been updated and is quite cozy. The location is just steps from the beach. The room was clean and well kept. The location is just a few blocks from the main strip and a short stroll from the pier.

The only complaint we had was that the guest in the room above us had the tv playing all night at a louder volume. We just tuned it out and went to sleep. For our stay, this place fit our needs well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in early June and loved this place. Stayed in one of the famous jacuzzi rooms and found that the photos on the motel's website accurately portray the appearance and dimensions of the room. The jacuzzi had a few weak water jets, but was very relaxing and can fit 2 people if they don't mind getting cozy. Terrific staff was friendly and attentive. Location was right on the beach and our room had a view of the surf and the soothing sound of crashing waves. Price was fair, but not spectacular. I would give this place 5 stars, but was annoyed that smoking is not allowed even on the balcony. Also, the motel was a long walk from The Pier and the main drag of Old Orchard Beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian_Bartels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hi everybody, I have just returned from a two night stay at the Sea Cliff House Motel and here is my review. I booked this package through Expedia for $89 per night + taxes in double occupancy with a king size bed and ocean views from Saturday May 31st leaving Monday morning. I arrived Saturday afternoon around 3:00 and checking in was a breeze, credit card was charged $100 for incidentals and I was given a key to room number 5 which happen to be directly over the office. The room was a descent size decorated with a Maine feel about it. Fridge, Microwave, Iron, no windows but instead there is a large patio door that leads to a private balcony facing another building, I must admit that I was somewhat disappointed with the view because I thought that when you state ocean view I expected to be directly facing the water, I was facing another building. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, the air conditioner worked very well and did not make much noise, the reason I am mentioning this is that I had stayed at this hotel several years ago and I had a room on the ground floor that had a window type air conditioner, and it rained one night, all I could hear was the gutter that kept dripping on the air conditioner toc toc toc, which was very annoying. I noticed that all of the air conditioners have been replaced to the outdoor models so that has been taken care of. This hotel has had quite a bit of work done to it in the last years and it shows. From room number 5 you can descend a narrow staircase that leads directly to the pool and Jacuzzi area, very nice and there`s some BBQ`s that can be used. I was there off season and I was lucky to have great weather and this hotel was great for the price I paid. I realize that during peak season a room such as this one can cost you $240 per night + applicable Maine taxes. I`m not sure that I would have felt that I got good value at this price but I understand that the batting season is short and the hotels have to cover for the rest of the year. So for my final question, would I return to the Sea Cliff? Absolutely, except that next time I will not pay the premium to get an ocean view, but rather get lower priced accommodations.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view, I suggest you call ahead and make sure that the room has a true ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikealoneathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second annual stay. 9 of us planned a weekend stay and came back as we had such a great time last year. The morning of our 2nd day we were in the jacuzzi having fun and a man who claimed to be the manager approached us 3 times to suggest if we didn't like it there we could leave and he would comp the full weekend. We kept asking for his name and he would not give it to us. He was rude and we decided to leave and were charged for the night we stayed even after he said he would reimburse us for the weekend. His unprofessionalism, lack of customer service, and abhorrent rudeness affirmed he could not have been a manager. What manager would have such poor customer relations? Don't let the pretty pictures fool you. Don't waste your money at this place

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
8  Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran P, Owner at Sea Cliff House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Customer satisfaction is the number one priority at the Sea Cliff House Motel. Therefore, when the loud and disruptive behavior of one guest or group infringes upon the peaceful enjoyment of the other guests ... it becomes problematic and it is our responsibility to find the least invasive solution immediately. Naturally, our first choice is to encourage better behavior with polite reasoning. However, if we cannot reach a resolution, then our next recourse is to suggest more suitable lodging elsewhere for the sake of preserving the tranquility of the remaining guests.

We certainly do not want to engage in any type of confrontational behavior and we do not want an already unpleasant situation to escalate into a guest’s formal removal, as that would be our very last resort. However, we cannot tolerate any type of disorderly conduct on the premises, especially at the expense of the other guests. We would rather see a difficult individual or group leave than to see our other guests have a less than enjoyable experience during their stay. Generally, we don’t offer refunds. However, we may choose to offer a partial or full refund to a departing guest under extenuating circumstances … this will be determined solely at our own discretion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

have been bringing my granddaughters here for years and have always had great service, staff has always been great and friendly....the owners are very friendly and my granddaughters love bubba(he is the owners dog) i cant say enough good things about this place.....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauriebrown47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews