We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alouette Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
milton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valentines day”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

great room great value, new building is the best clean modern just great walk right to the beach. breakfast was great and included in the room kitchenette was great for warming up those left overs from dinner

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    102
    59
    33
    50
See reviews for
183
139
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very comfortable. Nice room and amenities. Beautiful view of the ocean. The owner was very accommodating and helpful. Great location close to the main strip but still far enough away to really enjoy the beach without big crowds. We stay here every time we go to OOB.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

had a wonderful visit October 2013 for our 20th wedding anniversary. the sounds of the rolling ocean tides was the las thing you want to hear before falling asleep and the first thing when getting up! the view from the balcony was great. Price point was more than fair. Our room was clean, well apportioned (kitchenette, etc) and had everything we needed. On site restaurant was excellent. Location too! will be back at our earliest opportunity. A gem!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Alouette Beach Resort is the perfect get-away for a family, a couple or a solo retreat. You'll experience a friendly, courteous staff, clean and comfortable rooms and wonderful views of and immediate access to Old Orchard Beach. Whether it's morning walks on the beach or enjoying fabulous sunsets, this is a wonderful place to stay. Shopping and additional dining is only 15 miles away from the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin31024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We visit The Alouette Beach Resort at least 3 times in the summer and sometimes during the winter for a quick getaway. Each time has been a pleasant experience with warm welcomes from the staff. Early morning walks on the beach are a few steps away and our dog seems to like the accomadations as well. Highly recommend The Alouette to all!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our new home away from home! We have been staying at the Alouette Beach Resort for the past few years and have always been pleased. Courteous staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and by far the most beautiful breathtaking sunrises/sunsets! The breakfast was amazing! All food is cooked to order and they have these pot fries that contain pot roast which was absolutely delicious! Would recommend the Alouette as your first stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I Couldn't have had a better stay in OOB because the new oceanside suites at the alouette are absolutely stunning. The off season rates were unmatched and it is the best hotel in OOB.
The older part of the hotel looked nice too. They have a restaurant on-site and if you're traveling with your family or with a special someone this would be the best choice on the beach!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maine_Resident_207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#15 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alouette Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alouette Beach Resort

Property: Alouette Beach Resort
Address: 91 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2932
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alouette Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alouette is a beachfront destination with a variety of accommodations and levels of ameneties that fit the needs and tastes of both vacationers and business travelers.Ameneties include in season indoor and outdoor heated pools, a fun and casual cafe serving probably the best breakfast in town. Beachfront and ocean view vistas, many accommodations with kitchen facilities.The Alouette Sunrise Suites are brand new luxury suites -- they feature first class concierge level beachfront and oceanview suites, fireplaces, fantastic views from private balconies, soaking tubs, free long distance calls, free wifi, sauna and guest membership in a quality private health club.The Alouette also offers a selection of rooms that are "pet friendly" -- these accommodations includes beachfront and kitchenettes, Jacuzzi suites and economy offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alouette Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alouette Beach Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Alouette Beach Old Orchard
Alouette Beach Resort Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing