We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and inviting, wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alouette Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Lovely accommodations, great service. Great location, on the beach, near shops and restaurants. .
Small restaurant , but only open from 7am-11pm, good for breakfast, and early lunch.

All was wonderful but no tissues in the room so bring your own !

Room Tip: Pet friendly in some of the rooms, so if you don't like dogs not a place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oceanrner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed this past week in the sunrise suites, with our sister and family in another suite on the same floor. Perfect family vacation- with suites well set up and very spacious for family meals, game nights- all with a beautiful ocean view and relaxing sound of the waves.The breakfast on site was fantastic! Delicious food and very friendly staff. Very ample meals included- and you could add from the regular menu if you wanted. The zucchini blueberry bread was fantastic! The other buildings are older and I can not speak for them- but the brand new sunrise suites are awesome.Nice sauna upstairs, and laundry right on our floor made it very convenient. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable .

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend the sunrise suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We spent a very relaxing time with suite on 2nd floor (202) great comforts and a nice soaking tub.
( the tub was deep and I would not recommend it for an infirm person) but I liked it. The view was great and Fred and his staff were very helpful. thanks to all of them.

Room Tip: Like I mentioned our Suite was great (202)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My first trip to Old Orchard Beach and it was Wonderful....Thanks to trip advisor for the recommendations for this resort. Very good ratings and my room, directly on the sand, was very nice and clean. The staff was great and very helpful and the price couldn't be beat. We were able to walk to the tourist places and didn't use the car until we had to go home. We went off season so everything was not opened yet but nice and quiet on the beach. Would definitely give this place a "10" for cleanliness and very friendly staff. Couldn't beat the price...

Room Tip: They also offer breakfast. I would recommend the Beach Walk 2nd floor rooms - oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luna9711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Jane & Rick F.
Absolutely lovely weekend...suite was great, immaculate, very, very comfortable bed and you can't beat the location. We had an oceanfront suite and sleeping to the sound of the waves is so soothing. It's pricey but so is everywhere else in OOB.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Private parking, personal balcony, wonderful bathroom with a soaker tub, super comfy bed and bedding (better than the Hilton), floor to ceiling windows overlooking the ocean, brand new beach lounge chairs free of charge, great complimentary breakfast at a wonderful diner on the premises, I could go on and on, but I suppose, the best review would for me to add that I will definetly be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrobin5909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The view was wonderful and the service was FABULOUS! We won't stay anywhere else when we are in the area! We stayed there and then drove to Boston for the marathon. Aloouette was a much better experience and value than anything we could ever get in Boston....and the breakfast menu is great - try the zucchini bread!!

Room Tip: Beach front is always best for me - open the windows to hear the surf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alouette Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alouette Beach Resort

Address: 91 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2932
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £55 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alouette Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alouette is a beachfront destination with a variety of accommodations and levels of ameneties that fit the needs and tastes of both vacationers and business travelers.Ameneties include in season indoor and outdoor heated pools, a fun and casual cafe serving probably the best breakfast in town. Beachfront and ocean view vistas, many accommodations with kitchen facilities.The Alouette Sunrise Suites are brand new luxury suites -- they feature first class concierge level beachfront and oceanview suites, fireplaces, fantastic views from private balconies, soaking tubs, free long distance calls, free wifi, sauna and guest membership in a quality private health club.The Alouette also offers a selection of rooms that are "pet friendly" -- these accommodations includes beachfront and kitchenettes, Jacuzzi suites and economy offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alouette Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alouette Beach Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Alouette Beach Old Orchard
Alouette Beach Resort Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing