We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of heaven!”
Review of Ocean Walk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A little slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed for along weekend in a small suite and it was a great place, close enough but far enough from the board walk!
The room was very clean, the full size refrigerator was a bonus and the staff was great.
I will visit again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was great because there were many family's staying at the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    68
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
86
58
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We visit the Ocean Walk twice a summer with family even though we live nearby.
The staff is great as is the beach and the indoor pool if it is rainy. There is a family atmosphere with none of the party crowd. It's great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peter1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have stayed at the Ocean Walk several times over the years and it never disappoints! The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean. We love having a full kitchen to bring back Bayley's Lobster Pound lobsters to enjoy for lunch every day! Terrific view of the fireworks at the pier from the hotel too, that is always a bonus! We also enjoy the indoor pool to get out of the sun in the early afternoon. Lovely view from the balcony with comfortable chairs and the sounds of the crashing waves. This year we even got to witness a wedding on the beach right in front of our balcony! Terrific...the only place to stay in OOB. We hope the prices can be economical so families can continue to revisit, it was sad to see vacancies throughout our stay and not only at the Ocean Walk but throughout OOB.

Room Tip: North side, second floor rooms are quiet and have great ocean/firework views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Can't beat the oceanfront location. The beach is gorgeous and the rooms are cozy and spotless. The staff are great and always make us feel welcome. Free wireless but who wants to get on the computer with the ocean at your door. 10 miles from Portland for nightlife and boutique shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Vermont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The Best part about Ocean Walk Hotel is the location and the layout. It is two sections facing each other with flowers and a mini-boardwalk between the two sections. The boardwalk leads you to the beach. The hotel provides many chaise lounges for the patrons.
The rooms are cute, with a small kitchen and Murphy beds. The owners are lovely people and stop by every morning to tidy up and offer a paper, etc. We have stayed here twice and we intend to stay here next year too. Family atmosphere all around. Places to sit outside each room and a spot to cook out and eat too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

For the past few years, my girlfriend and I have spent 2-3 nights up at OOB to celebrate Independence Day / July 4th.

Each year, I've tried my best to pick a "decent" place to stay without spending a ton of money. My final choice is usually based upon the hotels': website, photos, random reviews, etc.

Each year, the hotel / inn that I've ended up at was "decent", but definitely nothing special (and often prettyyy dated). I started to believe this was "par for the course" up at OOB...

However, this year, I was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Ocen Walk Hotel. Every aspect of this hotel has a very clean, maintained and professional feel: the reception area, the staff members, the hotel as a whole, our room, and the boardwalk down to the beach is simply beautiful and so beach-y.

In years to come, I no longer need to "see what I can find" b/c the Ocean Walk Hotel will be the first place that I call. Great hotel and how all businesses should operate!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover Foxcroft, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is one of the best hotels ever. I love the murphy bed option. It gives you so much room during the day. This place ROCKS! You can walk to the pier or drive. Sheila's store just a hop and skip away has great breakfast sandwichs. Chairs are always available on the beach and you can find shade on the pool side of the hotel if need be.

The staff is very nice and always helpful.

We are already planning our trip for next July.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the end unit to have a ocean view when you wake up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggerlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Walk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Walk Hotel

Property: Ocean Walk Hotel
Address: 197 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-3025
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Walk Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Walk Hotel is located directly on the quiet northern end of Old Orchard Beach. Here you will enjoy peaceful surroundings and quality beachfront or beach side accommodations and amenities, all close to the excitement of Old Orchard Beach and the beauty of the Maine seacoast. Ocean Walk offers modern one and two room efficiencies, some with cathedral ceiling and skylights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Walk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Walk Motel
Hotel Ocean Walk
Ocean Walk Hotel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing