We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great slices!”
Review of Bill's Pizza

Bill's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
266 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great slices!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is our favorite in Old Orchard. The slices are always hot and the staff make sure to give them a minute in the oven to make sure. Fast, friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank travveller95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We wanted pizza and this place had a long line. It was worth the wait. The pizza crust was cooked to perfection and the sauce and cheese had great flavor. If you want to know where the locals eat, look for the lines.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The pizza is average...better than some other pizza places in the area. It's a little on the thin side, and it's a bit crispy for my taste, but I will usually get pizza from there when I'm at Old Orchard Beach and am hungry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
154 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tried it for the first time, would go again”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Well, I say for the first time, but it should say for the first time since the late 80's, early 90's.
We were downtown the other day and I was craving a slice. Have decided this year to make a point to try new places, not just the tried and true.
Felt a little guilty "cheating" on my regular, but was glad I did!
Service was friendly, prices reasonable. I got a slice of plain cheese, simple and delicious. Thin crust, my fave!
I ordered, and the girl serving me just grabbed it off the tray and handed it over. I was nervy that it wouldn't be hot...but it was hot as if it had just came out of the oven. Parmesan and hots available on the counter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darkkskyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Pretty good pizza for a "grab and go" place. Service is pretty fast in the off-season and there are plenty of places to sit on the sidewalks and in the square to enjoy your food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Pizza also viewed

Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Bill's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing