We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Scallops”
Review of Dewey's

Dewey's
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Brandon, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Scallops”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

really good snack bar on oob strip great scallops worth the money. Love Dewey's. customer service is great.no complaints

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fried Oreo Heaven”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

2 visits in 4 days - I think we like this place. Fried Oreo's $1.00; Fried Twinkie's or Fried Dough $3.00. Yummie!!! This is Old Orchard Beach Food. My only complaint would be that the people working behind the counter could be more personable but they serve a lot of food to a lot of people so. Enjoy!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Had the fried clams as the reviews seemed generally good. They were not very good. The oil needed to be changed I think, so they were dark and greasy. Would not recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bghky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, bad service, had enough!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We've been to Dewey's 3 times in the last 2 years. The food is good but has consistently gotten more expensive with each trip. The cook / owner (?) who is always there when we go has zero people skills. When it was good and affordable I could deal with being treated like she was doing us dumb, annoying tourists the favor of cooking for us / waiting on us. But this most recent trip was the last. Food is still good, but it's too expensive and that, combined with the snotty attitude, makes it not worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bugg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Burnt terrible clam cakes”
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

I received clam cakes that were over cooked and terrible. Owner refused to make it right, took them back and threw them away. I have been going to OOB for20 years and worse experience ever. No line no waiting now I know why!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karlahannaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dewey's also viewed

Old Orchard Beach, ME
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Dewey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing