We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff went above and beyond our expectations to accommodate us!”
Review of Beau Rivage Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beau Rivage Motel
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I traveled to Maine with my teenage son along with many other families for a basketball tournament. The owners were so accommodating for our large group. They put bags of candy on each of the players' beds before we even got there. The rooms were SPOTLESS!! On checkout day, they allowed us to use the pool and parking lot after checkout....we had a wonderful time and will be back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyricallady1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2010

Love this place. Book every year. Rooms are always clean and usually ready for earlier check in. If you take the train they'll be happy to pick you up and drop you off at the station. Pool is awesome, staff is friendly and helpful.
The train does run behind the hotel, but its so comfortable it doesn't even phase you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verymerry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

The staff was lovely and really went out of their way to help us with a couple of issues that arose during our stay. The room was basic, but clean and very comfortable. Best, the motel is an instant from the ocean. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

My sisters and I stayed at the Beau Rivage last summer... and we're still talking about our trip! We had a wonderful time - walking on the beach & eating lots of lobster rolls!!! The Beau Rivage - though not "new" like most motels in Old Orchard Beach - was very clean. It was close to everything: beach, downtown area, and a short drive to... the factory outlet stores! The staff, as well as the owners, were very friendly and helpulf. We felt at home. Hopefully, we will be able to do this again soon :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchieFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We have been to the Beau Rivage many times in the last few years. we find that the staff treats us like part of the family. We love the location, the pools, and the closeness to the beach. We would highly recommend this motel to anyone. We went for a week in both July and August this year, and hope to be able to return next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscrflx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

It was the cleanist place I have ever stayed and the owner and staff were very pleasant and accomodating. I would highly recommend the Beau Rivage in Old Orchard Beach to anyone. The rooms were very clean as well as the spa area and pool there was plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Practical - on the Beach ! central ! close to everything !!
Convenient - Kitchenette very well equipped
Very clean and comfortable !
Friendly and efficient personnel !
Good value for our bucks !
Me and my friend loved it !!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
455 reviews
1 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#23 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#1 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Motel

Address: 54 East Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2810
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £84 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beau Rivage Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all Old Orchard Beach, Maine has to offer when you stay at the Beau Rivage Motel. With a variety of clean, comfortable rooms and suites, you're within a short walking distance (1/4 Mile) to the Pier and the Palace Playland Oceanfront Amusement Park. Even closer, 75 yards, the famous 7 mile long sandy beach located across the street. On your return, you can grill up your favorites in our BBQ area, relax by the pool or have a soak in the hot tub. With microwaves and mini-frigs' in every room, and complimentary wifi, our friendly staff will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beau Rivage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Beau Rivage
Beau Rivage Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing