We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good time will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Hardwick, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a good time will stay again”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The room was clean, the owners and staff made us feel welcome. the price was comparable to other properties in the area. It had a very short walk to the beach.Good water presure unlimited hot water we filled the 2 person whirlpool tub many times during our stay. I will stay again when i visit Maine

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtb122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    23
    11
    12
    17
See reviews for
48
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Made a reservation for 2 nights but i had to leave early the next morning for family emergency. They charged me for the second night even if we checked out very early the next day. Very dirty and sloppy place with no service and customer approach waht soever. They also mentionned that they had a heated pool but the pool was below 70 deg F. There was also a broken bed in our room.
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AT ALL....

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank surfsnow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Old Orchard Beach hotels

Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

the motel his located next to a railroad crossing so the train honked his horn like 3 times every times it passed waking up the little one been there 3 night we had 2 night it passed at 3 am and every morning at 6 am at 1 am ect....... WOW:( we ve been on the side of the tracks before but there were NO train HORNN BUT the sevice was execellent and the room was a nice size like the 2 bedrooms

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boogie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We were charged for a king sized room and were told over the phone that the room was represented by the picture on the website. When we arrived the room itself was not in fact *king sized* even though they managed to squeeze a king sized bed into a space that appeared to have been used as a storage area prior to being converted. It was much more narrow than the king sized unit, it had a chimney going through the middle and it was unable to support all the furnishings of the king sized unit ( so we were left without a night stand on one side and there were no dressers in the room what so ever. The entrance to the room was at the end of a long enclosed dark exterior hallway. All other occupants had a view of the street in front. If we wanted to sit outside we had to go to the pool area down the stairs and in the middle of the parking lot, but there were only 2 tables set out there so getting a table was impossible and getting the one with the umbrella was not ever going to happen.Everyone else had seating outside there unit facing the street and under a roof if it rained. The bathroom was extremely cramped so much so that the mirror that is usually over the sink was on another wall altogether.The bathroom was not clean either. It had rust on the heater run & filth was built up against the side of the toilet .The unit also reeked of baby powder,which to our dismay was added to each time a cleaning was done. But the worst part was the stench of the room AFTER the smell of the powder had time to dissipate. It smells like old musky rug and filth.We complained numerous times, asking to be moved,or the return of our money. We were refused. On Sunday morning I had written a note to the property owners as they were not in the office yet but as I was placing the note the owner (June) appeared from the pool area. I handed her the note with a few of my complaints , including the one that a gratuity payment would not be made by us and to not leave envelopes asking for more money.She refused to speak to me but walked past. Later that morning when we returned from breakfast June and her husband Ron began a verbal attack on us insisting we leave ( there by breaking the contract) So we did receive back from them 160.50 for one night . Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this dump

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AngelicNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed in 109M for a week. We both wish we could have stayed longer. We had the best time at the Biarritz!! Ron and June and the whole family are wonderful people!!! I read some of the other reviews and I cannot believe some people would say such horrible things about this motel. We found this motel to be very clean and comfortable!!! We had an awesome time and met some wonderful people which we now call friends!! We will definately be going back....June and Ron cannot get rid of us now!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahbells1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We went to this disgusting place for one night only and drove around on our vacation to relocate because my boyfriend and I could not fathom staying here for one night longer. I could not believe that they can get away with charging $150 per night for this place. My boyfriend woke up with a sore back from the uncomfortable and old mattress. The train woke us up. I found a bug crawling up my arm. The only thing that was put in the room prior to 1965 was the new TV...wow. I did not even sleep under the sheets...thank God I had my own blanket. Right across the street for the same price we found an awesome place. Do your homework...don't stay here!!! Seroiusly a roache hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kat_Kat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We read the reviews here and were worried. Once we got there and checked in the staff was wonderful and friendly. We got to our room 101m very nice and more then you would expect from a small motel. We had a two bed with a door seperator We are three adults all 5'8-6'3.. VERY clean. The refridgerator and Microwave were a plus but it is so close to great places to eat we didn't really need them. The owners are awesome !!!!!!! June and Ron walked the properties nightly to see that all was well and everyone had everything they needed. The beach is a few steps away. Yes the train comes by behind the motel you rarely hear it. We had nice evenings sitting outside of our room with chairs and a table supplied by the motel. It is also close enough to walk down to the peir and enjoy the sites. Do look out for the seagulls on the peir though they are little thiefs we watched them steal many peoples pizza and fries. Do yourself a favor book this place. Juat save a room for me in July.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewisarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
#30 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moby Dick Motel
Moby Dick Motel
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments

Property: Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments
Address: 78 E Grand Ave, P.O. Box 508, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2903
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Hotel Apartments
Biarritz Motel Apartments
Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing