We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“across from beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is the second time Ive stayed here since i was a kid. The rooms have been renovated since. The room we stayed in had a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was very clean and well kept. The beds were a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just got back from here. Once again I would like to thank Ron,June,Jesse and JImmy. Stayed in my usual room. Its a jaquzzi suite. Always love it! Rooms very clean and up to date. Brought soime new friends here this year and they were all very happy. Thanks also to all your housekeeping staff. They work hard and do a woderful job and they are all so friendly! John and I feel like family here. You guys rock!!!! See you next year

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our annual family vacation at the Biarritz went great as usual. Staff is wonderful, great rooms, lovely view, good location, has a pool, enjoyed it all, will be happy to return, See you next year!!
The Soto and Harrington Family

Room Tip: JoJo's room is large enough for a family of ten to fit comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have been traveling to OOB for over 30 years; firs with my parents, my uncle and my cousins and now with our own family - the tradition continues!!! I have to say that this is definitely one of the best motels I have stayed in so far. The price was great, especially since we were a few steps away from the beautiful beach, and the owners were extremely pleasant and very helpful; they care and it shows. The room was clean and our bathroom had been recently renovated. There is also a BBQ area reserved for guests and this was a plus for us since we travel with younger children. Thanks June and Jes and keep us a place because we will be back with friends in a few weeks :-)!
Marie, Andre and the kids

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie-Claude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Biarritz Motel, Suites, And Apartments are a must stay!!! They have a variety of rooms to fit any size family from 2 to 10. They have 4 hot tub rooms for those quiet, romantic evenings and they have several full kitchens to chose from. The owners are a very down to earth, friendly family, always ready to help from restaurant suggestions and things to do locally, to getting you that extra blanket when the evening turns chilly. The staff are friendly and willing to chat a minute and always have a smile on their face. The Biarritz is just steps from the beach and far enough from downtown to feel like you are getting away from it all, yet close enough to walk for that after dinner drink or dessert. If you have no idea where to go when you come to Old Orchard Beach, you must make the Biarritz Motel, Suites, and Apartments your first stop!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed at the Biarritz Motel several times, and I recommend this place to all my friends. Very clean rooms, great owners!!, and a great staff! Anytime I go to Old orchard I will always stay here!!

Room Tip: I have stayed in several off there rooms and I would recommend them all, I do like the whirl pool ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The apartment we stayed in was recently remodeled and very clean. The location was perfect - straight walk from the front door to the beach. Short walk to the downtown area that had plenty to do. We only stayed Sun - Weds so it was a short trip but we enjoyed the motel. June and Jes were very helpful when we asked for suggestions on restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartments and all the guests were talking normally so the noise level was expected...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momoftwo1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apart...
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Moby Dick Motel
Moby Dick Motel
#39 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#41 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments

Address: 78 E Grand Ave, P.O. Box 508, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2903
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £38 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Hotel Apartments
Biarritz Motel Apartments
Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing