We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to a nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Near to a nightmare”
Reviewed 4 July 2006

The hotel is not a pretty site form outside but just wait until you go in. Old and a bit dirty.
Poor in linen, towel, plates, glasses or any essensials. The owner is on top of thing very rude an always tries to put in an extra charge!
The bed should have been changed at least 15 years ago and if by miracle you get by all those obstacles and finaly fall asleep , the 3am, 5 am and 7 am train will wake you up for shure... You will never know if your in an nightmare or not...
On a positive note, i just don't know how or why but we managed to have a lot of fun anyway.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    23
    11
    12
    17
See reviews for
49
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keene, NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2006

We stayed at the Biarritz in July 2005 for a couple of nights. The room we were first put into was not what we had reserved online so we had to tell the owners we wanted to be moved. The next room we were placed in was a little better as it was across the street from the main motel. The room was dirty. The whirlpool bath was black but the fixtures and drain were covered in rust. We were not sure when or if the bed linens had ever been changed. The room did come with a fridge and microwave but again, not very clean. The hotel is very close to the beach but I would not recomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Old Orchard Beach hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2005

There are no words I can use on this page to describe this terrible hotel. We went to Old Orchard Beach in october of 2003 and stayed at the Biarritz Hotel. To be more specific we rented JoJo's apartment since we were a big group. The moment we walked in we knew this had to be the worst hotel in Old Orchard. Old Orchard Beach hotels in general are somewhat old but not as rundown as this one. It seemd as though it had been closed for a few years and opened just for us. It was very dirty, and when I saw dirty, I mean DIRTY! We used a wet napkin to wipe the floor and the napkin was black after a foot long stroke on the floor. Then we went to get a drink and noticed that the plastic c\glasses were all dusty (ok thats not too bad but wait...) We opened the cutlery drawer to use a knife and found a spatula which still had chunks of egg on it. The television had white sticky substance splattered all over it. It was also very rundown. A whole in the wall of the master bedrrom was partially covered by ducktape. We visited the owner of the hotel because we had just about enough and he said it was normal because noone had occuppied this room for about 1 month ( I guess when he said noone, he meant noone. ioncluding his room cleaners...). We cleaned the hotel ourselves and he offered to give us $20.00 for the trouble (I don't care about the money. Just give me a clean room). When we came home that night. We got ready for be and realized the beds were also dirty. The sheets were full of holes and has pubic hairs all over them. One bed even had blood on the sheets. It seemed that this hotel cleaned as little as possible and the owners were angry when we asked them to bring us sheets at 11:00 p.m. (Oh I'm sorry, I should just sleep in a bed full of blood and hair). This story propbably even seems unbeleivable. It was the worst hotel ever. Do not stay here. It's too bad I didn't have a camera on hand to show this disgusting hotel. I think it would have been cleaner to sleep outside.

  • Stayed October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MontrealKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 August 2005

We stayed at the Biarritz motel, from July 18th to the 21th 2005. The motel is old and the rooms are small. It needs renovations... The rug was very dirty and the overall cleaning was not very good... On a positive note, the motel is a short walking distance from the beach, and it is OK, there is a microwave and a refrigerator in the room, very convenient. The beach was great and the water almost hot ! (unusual for Maine...) I do not recommend the Biarritz motel but I recommend Old Orchard Beach !

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#36 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
#31 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moby Dick Motel
Moby Dick Motel
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments

Property: Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments
Address: 78 E Grand Ave, P.O. Box 508, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2903
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Hotel Apartments
Biarritz Motel Apartments
Biarritz Motel Suites & Apartments Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing