We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time Guests and Loved it”
Review of Sea View Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea View Motel
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time Guests and Loved it”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for the first time on Memorial day weekend 2014. The room was so very
clean even the bathroom in places that just never seemed to get cleaned in some hotels. The only thing that was not perfect was the beds but I have a very firm mattress at home and that was the only reason that it bothered me. The Staff was great and very helpful. I plan on looking into spending my vacation this year either in Room 1 again or at one of the houses that they rent out. I can honestly say this is my new place to stay at OOB when we go for a weekend or vacation there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaColleton62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    37
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
61
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tarzana, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Thank you again Sea View for your always wonderful stays. The Oceanfront rooms are our favorite and the quite beach this time of year is a perfect getaway for the time times we visiting friends and family in Maine

Room Tip: The Oceanfront rooms are great so are the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovealltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Perfectly located right next to a lovely clean beach. We arrived the day after Columbus day and Old Orchard Beach was like a ghost town as everything had shut up for the summer. The town had an eerie feel to it but there were a few restaurants and bars still open and a bus that went to Portland every couple of hours during the day (train stop closed too), it took around 45 minutes. The hotel rooms themselves were very well presented and comfy, had everything you needed in the kitchenette. The staff were very helpful and answered the questions we had re bus timetables and helping confirming our taxi as we had difficulties getting through to them for our journey to Boston (. They also apologised for a couple of customers who got out of hand swearing, shouting and generally a horrific noise in the early hours, not their fault but the people in question were moving on thankfully. All in all a lovely hotel, right next to the beach

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fraggles1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGRI
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very comfortable, spacious room - with kitchenette that included keurig coffee maker !!
Nice balcony with furniture overlooking ocean -- and you are RIGHT ON THE OCEAN.
I noticed there was very little parking. We had no problem as it was after Columbus Day. This was off-season and many hotels were closing for the winter. There was supposed to be a continental breakfast. The tables were set up with flowers, etc. -- but the only food was breads (english muffins/bagels) and a toaster. The milk and juice were in the refrigerator. The juice was almost empty and outdated. Possibly this was a result of the time of year??

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great location, friendly staff, clean room and small kitchenette with Kuerig coffee makers. I wanted to take a glass of wine and no glasses were in the rooms. Asked the reception staff if any were available and they immediately found some glasses that I could use for my stay.

Hotel located right on the beach, and pet friendly which was great for my yellow lab and myself.
Would return without hesitation to this location. Have build up some nice memories on the beach with my dog.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewBrunswick
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed on Sept. 6 and 7 in the annex. The room was spacious and clean. Loved the kitchenette with the Kureig coffee maker and the full size fridge. The King bed was very comfortable and the place was very quiet. The beach is just steps away and the sand was so clean and the beach was beautiful. We are definetly going back next year and will make our reservations soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunLoverNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Love the Sea View! We usually stay mid to late august at the Sea View, room is always clean , motel property well maintained/ everyone always friendly. don't ever hesitate to stay here! They have a 1 cup Keurig machine in the rooms so if you like to have more than 1 cup in the morning make sure you bring extra.

Room Tip: any room at the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamdog1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
430 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#5 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#24 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Property: Sea View Motel
Address: 65 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2644
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea View Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Sea View Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing