We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our stay very nice place”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband and I had a jacuzzi room and it was very nice. We had privacy it was quiet and clean. There is a small snack shop right on site for the coffee drinkers We will be back. Service was excellent. They had special parking for our Harley's.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaraKristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thankyou for your review. We like all reviews we want to make a vacation that you will come back too year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    148
    43
    24
    28
See reviews for
254
153
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I stayed September 2011 - the room was small, but clean. Honestly, the rooms are for sleeping because the beach is so awesome and theres so much to do..you aren't going to be spending that much time in there anyways. If I had my 2 year old or a thrid person..I would have felt cramped. The decor is appropiate and kind of what you'd expect. All rates are high..so it's really a crapshoot when it comes to quality. We were not disappointed and am booking to stay again this June for a day with my mother. waking up to the sunrise was amazing - listening to the waves roll in and out was equally amazing. The view from the ocean side...spectacular! The young lady who was working the counter was courteous. polite and helpful with a "to go" place for some chow. I feel the price was too rich for the accomodations - but it is what it is. I'll be going back!

Room Tip: Higher ocean front floor are quieter from ground traffic and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I wanted the perfect New Years Eve,I booked a jacuzzi room.We had no hot water for the tub or to take a shower.When we checked out the gentleman at the desk said he was sorry and that they have had problems with room 55.He talked to the owner whom replied not his problem.What a business owner.I will never refer this place

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport,N.H.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We live a couple of hours away and look forward to our trip to this wonderful astablishment every year. The rooms are always clean and fresh. The people are very nice and we will be back.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. We prefer the second floor even though the views are very nice fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinnieNewport_N_H_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The property is great and well located. The rooms are terribly small. We went in late September, and there were probably only 5 other rooms booked during the 2 nights we were there. I asked the front desk if it was possible to get a free upgrade to an ocean front room, and the lady literally laughed in my face and said "For free? Yeah right!". A simple no would have sufficed. Other than that, we were treated reasonably. I guess it's not common practice in this area to try and impress your guests. I'm sure not going to run out and tell all my friends about this place, and don't expect to spend my money there again. It's not a bad place, but I'd much rather try something else out that had more space if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mislead_matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The owner greeted us and was very friendly. We booked a ocean front room with a small
kitchenette. Everything was fairly clean. For the price we paid $299.60 off season they did
not provide shampoo or kleenex. The worst part was outside there were filthy garbage cans
near our door on the balcony and also white cans filled with sand for smokers which were disgusting to non smokers. Not the best place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
I thankyou for the review and have taken the next step in please all customers and no smokers
there is no smoking on balconies do to the Maine State Laws that apply to this, As into the garbage can this is pickup 2 times a day . People have to put there trash somewhere. Sorry for that inconvience .Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport,N.H.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stay at this hotel EVERY year.It is VERY clean and accomadating. The people have always been very friendly. We will coninue to only stay there every year. Thank-you for pleasant time we have!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LinnieNewport_N_H_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#24 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn

Property: Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Address: 1 York Street, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Normandie,we would to think we create memories.If you are looking to make an impression.Ask us about our motel rooms with or without kitchens even Jacuzzi Rooms. Condo Apartments,Townhouses and Beach House that have 2-3-4 Bedrooms.New for 2014 BBQ area with Gas grills.Weather your looking to bring the family or just a romantic getaway to the Beach.Then stay with The Bouffard Family At the Normandie. Open Year Round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Normandie Oceanfront Hotel
Normandie Oceanfront Motel
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing