We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Beach House(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolina Resort Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptune Beach Hotel & Suites(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alouette Beach Resort(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motor Inn(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moby Dick Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kebek 2 Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
303
158
52
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
158
52
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearseaside grillindoor pooloceanfront roomrooms are cleanold orchardcoffee makerocean sidea great stayhot tubmany yearsoff seasonfew stepsevery summerlabor daylong weekendamusement park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have vacationed here a few times over the years and have always had a great experience. It is a terrific place for children, with sand and water so close to the room! Mike is very friendly and accommodating. We look forward to more stays here when schedules permit.

Room Tip: The kitchenettes are perfect for families traveling with children.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have stayed at the Normandie several times over the past 10 years. They have definitely been investing money into the facilities. We enjoy ourselves very much here. Mike takes care of his guests and any issues that you may have arise. Everything is clean, neat and really can't ask for more. We look forward to staying here again in the fu

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is our 5th year to Old Orchard Beach and another wonderful Labor Day weekend at the Normandie. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the sand and surf seconds from our door, kids love the beach and heated pool and it's nice to have parking for our vehicle close to room. Thanks and see you next year Mike!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, clean and seconds from the sand.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My husband and I stayed with another couple the third week of August. The rates were decent for the time of year. We stayed in room #22. The room is in the ideal location in the building. Ocean front and their is only one other room to the right of you ... So very little foot traffic next to your room. Our friends stayed in 55 ... No view of the ocean and slightly bigger than a closet.

Room Tip: Choose room #22 ... Best view of the ocean, little foot traffic.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koncroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

every room has an ocean view, it may not be a direct view but you can still see the ocean, rooms are large with kitchenetts, full dining room table, full bath with tub. two queen beds and pull out sofa, at night you can hear the waves crashing. very comfortable and relaxing, in the basement there is a heated pool and jacuzzi. and it i pet friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katydid8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews