We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at the Moontide!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everything was perfect for our holidays! We will be back... What a wonderful time!!!
Our hosts were very welcoming.
The apartment had all we needed. The location allowed us to do just about everything walking.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our stay at the Moontide Motel was absolutely wonderful. The owners are very nice people to deal with and the maid staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very, Very clean!! Very short walk to beach and the pool was awesome. TV in each room was a huge plus. We definitely enjoyed our stay at Moontide and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very nice place and very clean. We stayed in a perfect apartment for our family. The owners are very friendly. I recommend this place for your summer vacation. It's a very quiet place for us and our kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boisvertmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Moontide Motel from july 5th to july 12th 2014..
the Moontide is a wonderful place. The owners Jim and Donna are great people they own this place for over 35 years and they take good care of it...the whole place is very clean, the pool is heated and beautiful, and the Motel is at a walking distance from the main pier in downtown Old Orchard Beach and it's located very very close to the beautiful beach...This is the perfect place to stay if you want to have a great vacation...we took this vacation with our 10 years old boy and 6 years old girl...they loved it too...
I would recommend this place to everybody...
We'll be back at the Moontide next year for sure..
Elisa and Brian.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The cabin we were in was extremely small with no couch. But, it was so close to the beach we just spent the majority of our time outdoors. There was a patio facing a busy street, and the guy next to us chain smoked 24/7 so we did not sit out there at all and were not able to open our windows (smoke). That is the only real complaint...should have non-smoking rooms and patios given that they are all close together. The management was top notch and I appreciated their tips and help in printing a document that I needed to mail off. We did reserve this place very close to the time we needed it so we were happy to have a place to stay. The price was reasonable given the size of the unit.

Room Tip: Just ask for specifics about the location, size, and view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMSPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Moontide is definitely one of OOB's premier spots to vacation at. Jim and Donna have provided the greatest hospitality over the year to me. It definitely is a home away from home. The facility is extremely clean and well maintained. You will surely receive a hello and a warm smile from all their employees during your stay. With only a few steps to the beach, the location is perfect as it is also a short distance to the pier and attractions of downtown OOB. I plan on staying here for many more years to come!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mburnham18 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Back at the Moontide again this year for a very happy week's holiday. I have to stop telling people how much I enjoy staying there because one year my favorite unit is not going to be available! The staff are wonderful, the location and cleanliness top notch as always, the value can't be beat, and the beach is a very short stroll away at the end of the dead end street. Looking forward to returning next year :).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kate309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#20 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments

Address: 10 Traynor St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2918
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer one room sleeping units with 2 double beds,fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, flat screen TVs and bathroom with shower. Also, have 2 room kitchenettes with separate bedrooms in motel and cabins with outside fenced in patios. One and 2 bedroom full sized apartments are available as well. Other amenities include a/c, in room phones, free WiFi BBQ area and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moontide Motel, Cabins And Apartments Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing