We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even in the rain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Dolphin Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Dolphin Motel
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Even in the rain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I highly recommend this establishment. Our room had 2 queen beds and they were very comfy and our room was very clean. Our kitchen had a 2 burner stove, dishes, pots pans and utensils. I am rather fussy and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these items. We opted not to have daily room service, it is offered, we only needed fresh towels each day. We went over Memorial weekend and the weather was less then ideal. The clerk at the desk ( Linda) was very informative and was more then happy to give us a list of things to do in the area on a rainy cloudy day. We opted to drive 1 hour North to go to a casino in Oxford. The owner Randy happened to be on site while we were there and he was very friendly and personable. He too gave us suggestions on where to eat dinner and etc. If you don't want to eat all your meals in your room each room has a long 4 person table just outside their door. We enjoyed our morning coffee and breakfast out there. ....this establishment had a pool and 2 hot tubs. This hotel is across the street from the beach and a healthy walk from the pier. You won't be disappointed should you stay here.

Room Tip: This hotel is on the main drag and we were in the room closest to the street, and didn't have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    15
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have stayed here for several years and wouldn't even consider going anywhere else. Randy and his staff make our vacation memorable! From check-in to check-out anything we want is here. Rooms are cleaned daily and staff are always on-site if we need anything. They offer honest recommendations for restaurants and attractions and make you feel at home. We
Look forward to our annual vacation at the Green Dolphin. Thank you Randy!! See you in September!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

My family and I have been coming to Maine for 20 years. We have stayed in many different areas. Now the kids are older we decided OOB for the fun and beach atmosphere. OOB did not disappoint. Neither did The Green Dolphin Motel. We stayed at the sister propery two years before (Sir Charles). All was just wonderful! Nice proprietor and awesome job with the pool upkeep.

Location: great, cleaniness: great, price: great!

Room Tip: Kitchenette on first floor at end, near pool was more private feeling. Not King beds. But felt lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

My family had a wonderful stay at this very hosptable and clean motel. The rooms were well appointed for what they are. They were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tubs, yes tubs (2) were super clean and very accessible as was the lounge area. each room comes with a four seat table outside your room to enjoy a meal or some company outside of your room. The owner (Randy) and his staff were always on hand for anything you might need or for some local info. I would recomend this hotel for down to earth people looking for a clean safe place to be away from their other home , because these people make you feel like this is home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpepCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

owner takes pride in the pool area.always clean & clear. hotel has true queen beds rooms are neat and a five minute walk to beach. price is good for what you get . we have been going there for three years its very family friendly making it a nice place to have our family reunion

Room Tip: get a room street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have stayed in OOB for the past 8 years... tried different hotels. This is by far the BEST yet! VERY clean! Owner and all of the staff were always available and very personable! Pool and hot tubs were immaculate! Location is great. short walk to beach and downtown. Cant wait to go back next year!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownfield, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

What a great vacation we had . Staying at the Green Dolphin was excellent. The owner
"Randy" was just about always on sight to asist us with all our needs. The room was clean
and all the people working there were very polite . Great place to bring the kids. Just a short walk to all the shops on Main st., the beach was just across the street. Also pool on sight. it was skeaky clean . Really liked the idea that the owner is on sight. The kids liked watching the train go by. I highly reccomend this motel , we will be back. Oh, some of the people staying there, store their beach chairs there all year, they are that sure that they will return next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KET1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#14 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Dolphin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Dolphin Motel

Property: Green Dolphin Motel
Address: 62 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Dolphin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Dolphin Hotel
Green Dolphin Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing