We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Dolphin Motel
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Prior to visiting OOB, I checked out the hotels here on Trip Advisor and since the price and reviews were good, we chose the Green Dolphin. We have not been disappointed and have had an awesome time! The owner is very personable, gave us some great suggestions as to where to eat and drink. Room is very clean. Spent one night in Hampton Beach, and wasn't impressed. We will be back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loubear625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

From making the reservation, the stay to the mailing of the Fed.Ex envelope (my son left his homework at the hotel and of course he doesn't want to re do it), the experience was top notch. Linda made it all happen. I would recommend the Green Dolphin for a VALUE stay in Old Orchard Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Hotel: good location, pool, hot tubs, steps from beach. Mostly a place for families with kitchenette, and grills. The owner was friendly and engaging while doing some chores around the property. Felt safe, and we did have parking directly in front of our room.

OOB, was NOT for us. Felt like the Jersey shore, and most food options came in a red basket or paper bag. The beach was packed, and relaxing was not an option. Took a ride went to Kennebunk which is more our route. We only stayed in OOB for two nights as part of a 12 day road trip.

I would recommend the Green Dolphin IF OOB is your thing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitesandsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I called the top 11 places on trip advisor. This was the 11th.

The green dolphin was the best price, best location and best availability I found.

Most places are stuck up and flaunt they have no vacancy pretty much for the entire year. The green dolphin is literally less than a 2 minute walk from the beach!

We stayed in the jacuzzi room, there are 2 and was awesome. If you are tall as I am 6'2 it will be tough but you just have to duck but was ok as it was pretty much underground.

Nice pool and jacuzzis outside but didn't use too much. Sometimes packed with little kids and not that this means anything but there are a to. Of French and Canadian people at OOB it was pretty funny!

Little surprised there wasn't more places to eat around OOB. The pier restaurant seems to be the busiest but we went to hooligans also located on the pier and was alright!

Overall awesome place only negative thing is the remote to the tv Didn't work!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjd615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We've been staying there for 4 years now and it's by far the best motel we've stayed in OBB. The rooms are clean( I am picky about that) as much as they can be (I mean the carpet cannot be washed every checkout).The staff is friendly, accomodating (they brought us a coffee machine in a room that did not have one right away) and proud. The pool and hot tubs are clean.The owner built a little unit in the back of the motel and let us use it to shower or to use the washroom after we've checked out. There is a BBQ available at all time if you want to use it. Every room has a table with four chairs outiside. The bach is just across the street and it's close enough to downtown attractions.Loved the place and we will go bak next year again. Thanks!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the corners if you're renting 2 rooms with friends or family. They communica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loudog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I highly recommend this establishment. Our room had 2 queen beds and they were very comfy and our room was very clean. Our kitchen had a 2 burner stove, dishes, pots pans and utensils. I am rather fussy and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these items. We opted not to have daily room service, it is offered, we only needed fresh towels each day. We went over Memorial weekend and the weather was less then ideal. The clerk at the desk ( Linda) was very informative and was more then happy to give us a list of things to do in the area on a rainy cloudy day. We opted to drive 1 hour North to go to a casino in Oxford. The owner Randy happened to be on site while we were there and he was very friendly and personable. He too gave us suggestions on where to eat dinner and etc. If you don't want to eat all your meals in your room each room has a long 4 person table just outside their door. We enjoyed our morning coffee and breakfast out there. ....this establishment had a pool and 2 hot tubs. This hotel is across the street from the beach and a healthy walk from the pier. You won't be disappointed should you stay here.

Room Tip: This hotel is on the main drag and we were in the room closest to the street, and didn't have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have stayed here for several years and wouldn't even consider going anywhere else. Randy and his staff make our vacation memorable! From check-in to check-out anything we want is here. Rooms are cleaned daily and staff are always on-site if we need anything. They offer honest recommendations for restaurants and attractions and make you feel at home. We
Look forward to our annual vacation at the Green Dolphin. Thank you Randy!! See you in September!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apartments
Moontide Motel, Cabins and Apart...
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Dolphin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Dolphin Motel

Address: 62 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £146 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Dolphin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Dolphin Hotel
Green Dolphin Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing