We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hospitality is what makes this place great!!”
Review of Sea Drift Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Drift Motel
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hospitality is what makes this place great!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Our fist trip to old orchard beach was a great one! We only have positive things to say about the seadrift. A very short walk across the street and you are on the beach. The prices are good and the rooms are cleaned every day as though new guests were arriving. The lower floor rooms are a little more updated but do not have kitchenettes. The upper floor (with kitchenette) could use updating but the fact that it is so clean makes up for it.
Missy and her family are such nice people and make you feel welcome day one. Some of the motels on grand ave look so run down. But when u pull up to the seadrift you really feel like you're staying at the nicest place there.

Thanks again Missy!! We will deffinately be returning!

Tania

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niaozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    15
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Corinth, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent price and very clean. Only bad thing is the train tracks right out back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, PEI Canda
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We reviewed several trip advisor comments on this hotel and others, and it seems surprising at the differences in satisfaction. We admit that we have never been in the ground floor rooms, but the second floor are kitcheonettes with double beds and kitcheonettes have ef]verything we need. They are clean with all the necessary pots, pans and plates etc. We admit that we started staying there for over 30 years , but see no reason to move. The pool is so warm that you can just walk in, no shivers as comparedx to the shore, cool to say the least. The pool must be at least 85

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Islandsnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, MA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We had a great stay at the Sea Drift last week. The motel is not fancy but is very clean, has a big pool and is right across the street from the beach. We had a first floor room that had a mini fridge, microwave, and toaster. The motel has coffee outside the office in the morning, and is within walking distance of the pier and amusement park. The motel is on the same side of the street as the railroad tracks, so if you are a light sleeper this could be an issue, however we only heard one train during the two nights we were there. This place has been owned by the same family for years, and they treat all their guests as if they were part of the family. After checking out to head up to Bar Harbor, I got a call on my cell from the hotel as they were concerned that we had left some tickets for a tour behind. It was actually a receipt from a tour we had taken the day before, but we were very impressed that the folks at the Sea Drift had taken the time to check in with us to make sure our holiday wasn't ruined even after we had checked out. Great place to stay in OOB!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CosmoKitty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norridgewock, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Owners and staff are great. Train tracks are right behind hotel so I did't sleep so great. I was in room 2 , bed Is old very uncomfortable. They did say room is going to get redone.the pool area and the grounds were extremely clean, I was impressed with that.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joannc120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We have been coming as a family to Old Orchard Beach for 14 yrs and have always rented a house. This year we decided without a doubt because of the terrific location to come to the Sea Drift Motel, not only is it the cleanest, but the service is impeccable, I am a Professional Realtor and I am very picky about everything when we go away, the rooms are clean, the maid service is so respectable and courteous and honestly I can say that I have never met hands on owners that are so welcoming anywhere. The heated pool is awesome and the view to the beach from the top is welcoming. A must stay for any family with high expectations. We are booking are week for next year when we leave. The Masson Family!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank princesspalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agawam, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I've been going to Sea Drift literally, my entire life, my mom has been going there since she was a little girl, too. So my family has been going there for about 35 years (estimating). Missy and her parents know our family by name and they're always very very polite. Yes, the building is starting to get a little old, but it's still extremely comfortable and when we go there it feels like a second home to us. I would never stay anywhere else in OOB. The employees are all extremely nice, they do an awesome job. The rooms are clean and they are very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cait17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#12 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
183 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#5 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Drift Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Drift Motel

Property: Sea Drift Motel
Address: 126 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2903
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Drift Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome. The Seadrift Motel is family owned and has been in business for over 40 years. We are conveniently located within a ten-minute walk to the Downtown area where you will find the Pier, Amusements, Shops and Restaurants.Directly across the street, approximately 100 yards away, you will find miles of white sandy beach, perfect for Strolling, Relaxing, Swimming or Sunbathing.Nearby, Guests will find Miniature Golf,Deep-Sea Fishing, Water Parks, Flea Markets, Horse Racing, and Sightseeing Cruises.For those indoor days several Movie Theaters, Bowling Alleys, Antique Shops, Museums and Shopping Areas abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Drift Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Drift Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Sea Drift Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing