We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elmwood Motor Court
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Roulette, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

If your looking for a place to spend a relaxing week around Old Orchard Beach this is the place for you. We found it on the net and I'm very happy we did. The cottages are very clean and well kept. We had to take only our personal things with us because everything else is there waiting for you. The staff treated us like old friends and always took time to answer any questions we had. I can only say that you should look them up on the web and when you read thier page you can bank on everything being true. We're looking forward to going next year and staying for two weeks instead of only one. If you deciede to give them a try I don't think you'll be sorry that you did. I give them a full 5 star rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    13
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston,Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at the Elmwood Motor Court Aug 19-26, 2012 and enjoyed ourselves so much we will definately be returning next year for sure. We travelled with our 2 children and stayed in a cottage that had 2 bedrooms, it was a perfect fit for us. The property itself is well maintained. With a pool and playground area for the kids. All of the cottages appear to have been recently renovated and freshly painted with new windows. The fixtures inside the cottage appear to be fairly new. Gas stove top, microwave, coffee maker a full size fridge and all the utensils, plates and pots you will need for your stay are provided. There is air conditioning and wifi in all units. Also a nice screened in porch to sit in at night...just awesome There are also about 9 or 10 gas bbq's throughout the property available for anyone to use.

This property was about a 5-7 min drive to the beach. We did not use the trolley that runs throughout old orchard beach, but intend to next year. There is a hannafords grocery store located in saco which was a 5 mins drive. Also a little ceasars pizza($5 pizzas) and all sorts of fast food places. Walmart, Target, tj maxx, kohls etc located in Biddeford which was about a 10 min drive. The seafood restaurant across the street -"captains galley" was great. We got a 2 lobster dinner with a salad and side order for $19.99, not coming from a coastal canadian province...that price is unheard of ahahaha. My kids (4&7) split a lobster dinner.

We will be returning next year. Cant' beat the price for the qualtiy of the amenities you receive. We did not have much of an opportunity to interact with the owners or staff...what little we did, they all seemed very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank supermom1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is our 5th year with Ray and Jane at elmwood . Each year they continue to add something or re do cottages. Great work. The court is well maintained,clean and has everything you could ask for for in the cabins. Grounds and pool are well maintained and hosts and staff are very pleasant. The folks who stay at Elmwood are mostly repeat customers. Speaks volumes for the owners. Thanks for making our vacation so pleasant and worry free

Pat and David Lively

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Livelys1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It is hard to please our 5 kids age 6-14, but Elmwood Motor Court did just that. Our older boys loved the basketball court and the younger ones loved the playground. We were able to look out the window and check on the kids, but allow them some freedom. Far enough from the beach to not be stuck in the hustle and bustle of tourist traffic, but close enough (less than 5 minutes) to get to the beach quickly. The property has plenty of grills to use-we went out to eat and were not impressed by the restaurants, so we were happy to be able to cook at Elmwood. The full size refrigerator was a huge bonus. We would definitely recommend Elmwood Motor Court to families.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2adults5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington, vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My family and I stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed every minute. As a person who works in the hotel and hospitality industry I was thoroughly impressed with the condition of the cottages and the overall stay. We didn't interact much with the owners but they seemed like very nice people who take a lot of pride in their property. We didn't get to use the pool much but it was always crystal clear and clean. We were surprised to find that the cottages had just had the exteriors redone as they looked different from the pictures on the website. They were very clean and stocked with everything you could need for your stay and the picnic tables and grills were a great surprise too. The price we got was great as it was just before peak season but we all agreed we would still definitely pay full price during pet their busy season. They are located about a mile from old orchard beach which was perfect for us. No doubt we will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kait802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Elmwood Motor Court is the nicest, cleanest, family oriented place. It's EXACTLY how it is in the pictures on their website. I can't wait to stay there again!!! Ray thank you for all you did...

Room Tip: Make sure you REALLY check out a place before you reserve it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craftsbury Common, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Elmwood was just what I wanted, a friendly, cozy little cottage all to myself. Everything that I needed was provided, a wonderful escape. The weather was cold, but the cottage was warm. The layout was efficient and the kitchen well equipped.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler57222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marcotte Motor Court
Marcotte Motor Court
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
440 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
193 reviews
1.8 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmwood Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmwood Motor Court

Property: Elmwood Motor Court
Address: 183 Saco Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-1617
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Elmwood Motor Court Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing