We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life Savers!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elmwood Motor Court
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We didn't originally have a reservation at Elmwood, we were suppose to stay somewhere else. We drove past this place and I remember saying to my husband "I hope where we are staying looks like that place". Well when we went to the place we reserved and were completely mortified of the conditions we immediately came back to Elmwood to see if they had any availability for the week and they did!! Before we paid, the woman at the front offered to show us around the cabins first so we could see what was inside, she was great and actually cared what we thought especially after what we went through with the other place, when we saw the inside it was perfect and we took what was available. We had to stay in one cabin for the first night and switch to another the next day for the rest of the week but we were absolutely ok with it. The cabin itself look very modern and up to date, they look sooooo cute, It was very clean, it had a full kitchen, two bedrooms, an enclosed porch looking out to a beautiful lawn, our own picnic table, we saved a grill for the week, our own parking spot, it had a clean pool, playground, arcade, and campfire areas. it was absolutely perfect, the staff was friendly and sweet, very accommodating and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very clean close to everything. Great price. owners are very nice and helpful. The kitchens had plenty of pots and pans along with everything you need. The bed was king size and very comfortable. Would go back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Realsweet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Unlike what is indicated in their web site they have an additional "price chart" applied to different cabins. They attempted to charge us the five person rate for two people based on this chart. Unit 14 really wasn't that special. After being corrected they did eventually give me a better rate but not without protest. I never received my 10% discount for a three night stay but felt best to leave things alone. Be forewarned bathrooms are extremely small.

Room Tip: Watch for the shell game on different rates for specific cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluenoser0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmwood26, Owner at Elmwood Motor Court, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your review and bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize for any confusion about our rates policy. However, we must point out that the rates page on our website, which is our only "price chart", does indeed indicate that "minimum stays and rates may be required".
The cottage in question is one of our larger, 3 bed cottages and has a flat 5 person rate. Because it can sleep 5 people, it has a higher rate than the 2 bed or 1 bed cottages. This was all explained to the customer so we are a bit perplexed as to why it was considered a "shell game" at check-in.
In an effort to please the party, and without delay, the customer was given the lower 1 bed, 2 person rate instead of the 3 bed, 5 person rate that is standard for this cottage. This amounted to a substantially greater than 10% discount.
When a customer contacts us, we make every effort to explain the different types of cottages and their rates but to help avoid any future confusion, we will be adding more specific details of the different cottage rates to the website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed the weekend after Labor Day this year and found the place great. Close to the beach and the attractions, but not to close so as to ruin the quiet on a weekend night. The customer service is wonderful, the cabins are roomy and very clean....we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveLHyannisMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have been holidaying at Elmwood Motor Court for a number of years. We have found the accommodation clean, comfortable and soul-feeding! Ray, Jane and Irene are always welcoming and very helpful. We have already reserved for 2014!

Room Tip: We have stayed only in the cottages and found them to be suitable to our needs and wishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnRockwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This property presents the very best thst Old Orchard Beach has to offer. Close to restaurants, 5 minutes from the beach and Pier, this location is ideal. Clean affordable cottages, pool and plenty of play area for the family keeps us coming back year after year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

loverall good for the price. Would of been nice to have use of laundry however that was a no go. Didn't get a warm and fuzzy feeling. Again you get what you pay for. good location though and clean cabins. small but everything you need is there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmwood26, Owner at Elmwood Motor Court, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. Our hope is for every customer to experience a very relaxing and pleasurable stay. Our apologies if this was not quite the case for your party.
Unfortunately, due to the tremendous amount of laundry we generate, we are unable to offer our laundry facility to our customers. However, it has been a goal of ours to add a Laundromat and hope to do so in the future. We certainly agree that it would make for a much appreciated amenity. Again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#14 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
459 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
1 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#20 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#1 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Waves Oceanfront Resort
Waves Oceanfront Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmwood Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmwood Motor Court

Address: 183 Saco Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-1617
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Elmwood Motor Court Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing