We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DEFINITELY THE PLACE TO STAY!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elmwood Motor Court
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My daughter, three grandchildren and myself stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments for a week and did not have one single complaint, only praise! The people that work there, including the owners are friendly, polite and so very helpful. The other vacationers there while we were there, were also friendly. The apartment was super clean, as were the grounds, the pool and parking area. They even supply toilet paper, paper towels, soap, dish soap, clean towels everyday and pamphlets in the office to everything and anything you might want to visit. The Trolley stops at the driveway and drops you there as well. Four maybe five minute drive to the beach. Close to everything but complete privacy when you go home for the night. BBQ grills and gas provided and your own picnic table. Two campfire areas with wood and marshmello sticks. The place is GREAT!! AND VERY REASONABLY PRICED. Amazing what you get for your money. Stayed one week and reserved it for next year and hoping they can find us another week. One just wasn't enough. If you are lucky enough to find a vacancy here, take it! You'll be hooked too. Scale of one to ten, I give them an eleven!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbRanuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Elmwood Motor Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Cottage was just what we were looking for. It was clean and had everything we needed. Bathrooms are on the small side but that's ok. The staff was friendly and very helpful. No complaints at all with our stay. Looking foreward to staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Than43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great place...family run and family oriented. Lack anything...just ask...we needed a larger pot to cook corn on the cob...no problem. Clean, super service and helpful and friendly staff.... definitely will return. Plenty of restaurants near by and 5 minutes to the pier.

Room Tip: close to all interstates, food stores, restaurants and beaches...great location and the Trolley pass...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael_Wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The price was reasonable for this time of season and the location was not too far from the beach. It was also convenient to have the Old Orchard Beach Trolley running a route that had a stop really close by that took you to the beach for $1 each way.

We had the Honeymoon Cottage which consisted of a king size bed. The kitchen was fully supplied with everything you needed to cook a decent meal or better off, use one of the grills on the property and barbecue. The pool is nice and is maintained. They have 2 shuffle boards along with a playground and small arcade rec center where you can play ping pong.

All and all very happy with our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank magharmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We didn't originally have a reservation at Elmwood, we were suppose to stay somewhere else. We drove past this place and I remember saying to my husband "I hope where we are staying looks like that place". Well when we went to the place we reserved and were completely mortified of the conditions we immediately came back to Elmwood to see if they had any availability for the week and they did!! Before we paid, the woman at the front offered to show us around the cabins first so we could see what was inside, she was great and actually cared what we thought especially after what we went through with the other place, when we saw the inside it was perfect and we took what was available. We had to stay in one cabin for the first night and switch to another the next day for the rest of the week but we were absolutely ok with it. The cabin itself look very modern and up to date, they look sooooo cute, It was very clean, it had a full kitchen, two bedrooms, an enclosed porch looking out to a beautiful lawn, our own picnic table, we saved a grill for the week, our own parking spot, it had a clean pool, playground, arcade, and campfire areas. it was absolutely perfect, the staff was friendly and sweet, very accommodating and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very clean close to everything. Great price. owners are very nice and helpful. The kitchens had plenty of pots and pans along with everything you need. The bed was king size and very comfortable. Would go back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Realsweet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Unlike what is indicated in their web site they have an additional "price chart" applied to different cabins. They attempted to charge us the five person rate for two people based on this chart. Unit 14 really wasn't that special. After being corrected they did eventually give me a better rate but not without protest. I never received my 10% discount for a three night stay but felt best to leave things alone. Be forewarned bathrooms are extremely small.

Room Tip: Watch for the shell game on different rates for specific cabins.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluenoser0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmwood26, Owner at Elmwood Motor Court, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your review and bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize for any confusion about our rates policy. However, we must point out that the rates page on our website, which is our only "price chart", does indeed indicate that "minimum stays and rates may be required".
The cottage in question is one of our larger, 3 bed cottages and has a flat 5 person rate. Because it can sleep 5 people, it has a higher rate than the 2 bed or 1 bed cottages. This was all explained to the customer so we are a bit perplexed as to why it was considered a "shell game" at check-in.
In an effort to please the party, and without delay, the customer was given the lower 1 bed, 2 person rate instead of the 3 bed, 5 person rate that is standard for this cottage. This amounted to a substantially greater than 10% discount.
When a customer contacts us, we make every effort to explain the different types of cottages and their rates but to help avoid any future confusion, we will be adding more specific details of the different cottage rates to the website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marcotte Motor Court
Marcotte Motor Court
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
34 reviews
1.8 mi away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmwood Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmwood Motor Court

Address: 183 Saco Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-1617
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Elmwood Motor Court Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing