We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The Beach House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach House
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Truly a perfect spot! The main part of town is an easy walk down the beach, yet it feels like a private beach getaway. Excellent rooms, spectacular ocean views, friendly staff, great location; I can go on and on! No complaints whatsoever; I would recommend to anyone who wants to truly relax on their vacation. I have to say- my favorite part was enjoying coffee while watching the sunrise over the ocean; what a fantastic start to the day!

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    14
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
101
74
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed with you June 20th & 21st 2012. I just wanted to say we were so happy to have found this little gem within walking distance to downtown/pier but far enough away to get away from it. Our rooms were very clean and cozy with lots of charm. The management staff Anne Marie and Mark are a very lovely and friendly couple who make you feel right at home. They made our stay. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Thanks again Anne Marie and Mark for making our stay so comfortable and welcoming.

Your the BEST!! Have a great summer.

Room Tip: Oceanview suites have wonderful sun in the morning. During the summer there is fireworks every Thur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdndance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skowhegan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just steps from the beach, great ocean view, very clean, absolutely fantastic staff - especially Ann Marie. The unit had a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen(with all the normal cooking and eating equipment) and ocean front balcony.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fredandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

The Beach House is breathe taking, surreal, and jaw dropping. Once you've entered through the lobby door you stop for a moment, catch our breathe as you savor the amazing view of the ocean. All your worries and troubles will be minimal; your eyes are wide open, you become speechless, and will have a huge smile on your face. There's nothing better than sand and water between your toes as you take your morning walk sipping your cup of coffee.
Anne Marie and Mark are amazing. They make sure you have everything you need and are a great resource for dining and fun activities.
This place is perfect for couples, families, children, and special reunions. Once you arrive to The Beach House you will know what I'm talking about.
Thank you to 'The Beach House' for your hospitality!!!
Namaste

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My husband and I went to Boston for a quick getaway. Although we loved Boston, we could have skipped that and come strait to The Beach House! We were SO impressed with this place that I couln't wait to write a review. You cannot go wrong with any room as far as I'm concerned. I don't know if they recently renovated it, but it's STUNNING. It has a beachy vibe with a classy touch. We played cards and enjoyed the ocean waves in the evening. We stayed in Suite #2 on the 1st floor. We have every intention to go back to the same Suite with our 1 year old & 5 year old for a family vacation since it's very family friendly. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Your patio isn't private, it's shared with others. They have cards/games to play in the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VBfamily17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

What a gorgeous place to rest and rejuvinate! This was my first visit to Orchard Beach and I cannot imagine staying at a more picturesque establishment than The Beach House. As soon as you open the door to check-in, you are drawn into the lobby and the beautiful picture window where it seems as if you can touch the ocean!!! The lobby is extraordinarily charming with antique furniture, plants and fireplace which all scream, "Welcome, Relax, Enjoy!" Anne Marie's personality adds immensely to the vacation feel as she has a welcoming twinkle in her eye as if to say, "You are now a part of the secret,...the beauty of this place!" If you are looking for a place for little ones, this beachfront property is perfect....sandy beach and calm waters, not to mention the fun activities found in town. Don't miss this place....I will be going back but this time with friends!!!

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank cherie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fryeburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

A great find. Roomy. Updated. Clean. Tasteful, functional, beach decor. Great ocean view. Great balcony with table for four.
Could make do in the rain.
Small staff - very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ocean views are in living space. For BR view of ocean must get corner room and it is limited. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Property: The Beach House
Address: 2 Roussin St, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2911
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
The Beach House Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Beach Hotel Old Orchard
The Beach Hotel
The Beach House Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing