We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value, best location !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Copley LaReine Motel
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 14 February 2013

If you want to be on the beach, near the pier and you don't want to go broke paying for your vacation then this is where you want to be. It's not the Ritz so if that's what you require then look elswhere.The rooms are clean and well-kept.The staff is courteous and helpful. I've stayed in several OOB hotels/motels with 3 kids over the past 10 years and this is our favorite. You can spend more to get more but if you have a budget and you DO want to stay on the beach side of Grand Beach Ave then this is perfect.

Room Tip: If you have kids, spend more for the suite because it has more room, a full kitchen and, hallelujah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

Our family has been Vacationing at the Copley LaReine for the past 10 years. Paul and his staff do an excellent job making sure we are well taken care of. It's the best location, on the Beach and only steps from the pier. They are always renovating rooms and the rooms are nice and clean. Their rates are excellent. If you are staying at O.O.B. you should give the Copley LaReine Motel a try, you'll be glad you did

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WellsRiverChevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This was a place we have been going to with my parents way back before I was married. The current managers grandmother run the business at that time. She was a very pleasant lady as is her grandson. Very helpful and is always on site which is very reassuring. If there is ever a problem in a room he is there to fix the problem immediately. I do not agree with Samantha 7677 about her children. I have grandchildren that he has always been very nice to. We obey the quiet rules and respect the privacy of others. We have been there at times and witnessed the bad behavior of children jumping on beds running back and forth the porch all hours and the parents not doing anything so the manager has to step in so yes it does make him the bad guy in some peoples eyes. But getting back to the motel it is a very nice place to stay perfect location to the downtown sites, the boardwalk the amusement park and the shops and you can't forget the eateries. So you park your car at the motel and you never need to move it during your stay and pay extra money for downtown parking. Come out your door and the beach is right there so you have the convenience of being able to go to your room throughout the day while on the beach. Nice if you have children. We have been going there going on 42 years we enjoy it very much for the friendliness,convenience and location. Try it you'll like it!

Room Tip: We like the first rooms less traffic going in front of you all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rosemarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have stayed at the Copley for the past 2 summers and I love the fact it is right on the beach. Our stay has been M-F and the staff is very friendly and the accomidations live up to my expectations. My only complaint is that without being able to smoke in the rooms and we are non smokers the visitors go out on the porch to smoke and if we are out enjoying the sunrise with a smoker next door they come out to have their cigs. and we usually have to go inside so we don't breathe the smoke. I wish that they could have one building a non smoking and the other a smoking building to avoid this. I do understand that they pay also for their rooms but makes it hard to enjoy when they are right beside us smoking. We do plan on staying again this year. We love Paul he has always been very nice to us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I took my mom for 4 nights to OOB in August 2012. We have spent many mini vacations in OOB over the years, but this was my first time staying at this motel. It is in an excellent location right on the beach and 2 blocks from the Pier and all attractions ! You don't get the train or street sounds. Rooms are little dated but they are clean and comfortable. You also get one parking space included which helps. I would definitely stay there again !

Room Tip: I don't think worth paying extra for ocean view side as you are two steps from the beach anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

been staying there for over 10 yrs, nothing has been renovated execpt they added more rooms and got new TVs. The location is why we keep going year after year. You park your car and never have to use it again until you leave. Also, the area has really been upgraded with new stores, a spa, new resturants but some honky tonk remains.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank burnsmearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My family and I stay here every year. The rooms are an ok size and they are clean. It's right I front of the beach too! It's also a block away from the pier and is honestly perfect. They offer great service and the price is great compared to other ocean front rooms. It doesn't look all that fantastic on the outside, but it's absolutely wonderful. It's great for families or couples. I love how you can go outside (ocean front or not) and see the ocean. The whole experience is great and I say to try it here. All employees are nice and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sammie98m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#19 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#41 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Copley LaReine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Copley LaReine Motel

Address: Harrisburg Street, PO Box 328, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £96 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Copley LaReine Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Vacation...on Old Orchard Beach's seven miles of beautiful surf and sand is at the Copley LaReine Motel.We have fifty four deluxe units in walking distance to restaurants, shops, and the amusements. Some of our rooms are fully equipped with kitchenettes and microwaves. All rooms have refrigerators, air conditioning, heat, cable TV, Wireless Internet, and in room telephones. Fully furnished cottages and apartments are available to rent by the week. The ambiance of the beach and the location of the Copley LaReine Motel make it the perfect place for a summer get-away.We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Copley LaReine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Copley Lareine Hotel Old Orchard Beach
The Copley LaReine Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing