We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment and an overall Night mare!”
Review of The Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Concorde
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment and an overall Night mare!”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We rented in hopes of staying awhile . We were looking to build / buy a new home.we were promised access to Internet to be able to keep up with work only to find that Internet was practically NONE.and after speaking with the cable Internet company was told that Internet was not being payed for, for the entire hotel it was only in one room. Also there were renters prostituting him self & and there were drug ppl living there it was very unconfortable also maintenance is poor.garbage was all over the place . Also any time I called to ask about anything I was just treated and spoken to horribly..
We left almost a month ago. And have not yet received our deposit. We gave a 400.00 deposit.and left the place the way we found it and took pictures for our records. We feel she's only interested in collecting money..it was a night mare..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shegodshedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    8
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This motel is conveniently located about a 10-12 minute walk from the center of town, so it is in a quiet, low-traffic area. It is also just about a 3 minute walk from the beach.

As far as motels go, this one is fine. Kitchenette functional (limited bowls/plates/cutlery, not complete - no cookie sheet etc.) etc. Bed & pullout comfortable. Clearly has not been updated in some time as walls/ceiling show water stains etc. Standard for a small independent motel (not a large chain).

Clean and basic.

Basic room is OK for up to 4 people (2 adults/2 kids). Some rooms have adjoining room without kitchenette for larger families.

Kids liked the hot tub and pool after the beach.

The nightly rate for a simple motel room seems to me excessive, but this is likely the going summer rate in Old Orchard Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Jean sur Richelieu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I was there for 5 nights with my two kids 12 & 14.

Claire is so wonderfull et even the housekeeper where that great!!!

It is so calm, clean...no ...extra clean and just a block from the Beach.

It's a perfect week!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks Claire :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theduke1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

What a JOY to come and stay here at Calir and Paul's establishment. For twenty-three years this motel has been helping us as Salvation Army officers coming to work for over a week, have a comfortable, well-equipped place to find REST.

The Staff are genuinely concerned and caring for our comfort as well as the 'bosses.'

Thank you Claire...for being a place where one can say...'This is my HOME away from HOME!'

God bless you and Paul this very day with a portioin of God's healing and health and HAPPINESS.

LOVE AND EVERY BLESSING...AS I PRAY...FOR YOU.

COMMISSIONER MARILYN D. FRANCIS

ROMANS 8:28

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MardfRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We have been coming back for many summers and always find new items in the suite and there is always a homy feeling. We love the service, Claire is very friendly, helpful she is a detail person which make it absolutely special. The clealiness is always the same (spit spot shine) and it is peaceful 2 short block to the beach, good parking, She changes funiture, appliances to make sure the place is fresh, beautiful and comfortable. This year she replaced the air conditioner, water heater and sofa. We are staying a month at the time when we come for business and combination pleasure. This is our favorite place in Old Orchard Beach. We meet people here every year that keeps coming back for the same reason. We all have our favorite suite. We have never been disapointed. We plan on coming back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfield, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We were so fortunate to locate this hotel. The owners were helpful an pleasant to visit with. The rooms were clean. The pool / hotub were also clean and they even had pool toys for the kids! The beach is one block away and the "downtown" OOB is a walk away. I would highly recommend this hotel. After reading everyone elses review I can't understand why there are any negative remarks about this hotel and the owners. I never saw anyone be treated wrongly and it was very busy when we stayed there. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jones463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband and I were greeted by Claire and shown to one of her newly renovated rooms. The entire property was immaculate, well cared-for and contained lots of great details (wine glasses and bottle opener on top of mini-fridge). The Concorde was also located very close to the beach and had a nice pool and hot tub for when we returned from the ocean.

Claire is a wealth of local information and is a pleasure to do business with. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth-Albany-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Cap Village
White Cap Village
#6 of 21 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#24 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Concorde

Property: The Concorde
Address: 136 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2745
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Concorde 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Concorde Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing