We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Motel in the area - two blocks from ocean”
Review of The Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Concorde
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
South Glens Falls, New York
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cleanest Motel in the area - two blocks from ocean”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our seventh year staying at the Concorde Motel. As always, our stay was very nice. It was good seeing our home away from home. As always the room/pool/hot tub and grounds were in immaculate condition. Caire, the owner, is always making this motel a great place to stay. Thanks again - til next July Claire!

Room Tip: We prefer a suite up on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The rooms were nice and it was close to the beach. However, the staff was unfriendly and told my kids to get away from the pool. It was cozy and small but everyone was comfy. I would recommend if you can't find a cheaper nicer place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Orchard Beach, Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have been living in a Townhouse at the Concorde for about a month now while our home is being built. As soon as we told Claire (one of the owners) we needed not only a two-month rental but also one that started during the busiest weekend of the year (Labor Day), she made sure we were able to stay at her motel. The townhouse is comfortable and spacious. The staff is friendly and courteous and always ready to help you out. Even though we are looking forward to moving into our new home, we've enjoyed living here and will refer as many people as we can to The Concorde.
Thanks, Claire!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I admit I'm not a Two Star Hotel Girl. Gotta be a Four or higher. I aim to be spoiled.

Kudos for the super nice owners that run the place.
The town houses are spacious.
Relatively clean but could use a thorough cleaning. Not a fan of former guest hairs in the bathroom.
Dated carpet and furniture but what do you expect for Old Orchard Beach? Its the market here.
The most disparaging part was the sign at the door asking guests to empty the trash and bring it to the main building and strip the beds leaving linens and towels in one pile before check out. Huh? We're PAYING guests, right? Isn't housekeeping responsible for cleaning?
Two stars for a two star. There you have it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfergurlEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I took our 6 year old to OOB for the 4th of July weekend. We stayed in the suite, (#8) and it was cute, very small, but cute. If we had anyone else with us, there really wouldn't be much room to move. There is a kitchenette with a full size fridge/freezer, plenty of cabinet space, a coffee maker, microwave and an oven/stove; a double bed; and a pull out couch, where our son slept. We needed to make sure the we closed the couch up as soon as we got up so we could walk. I brought up some food so we utilized the kitchen often and saved some $$ also. The bathroom was clean and we had maid service everyday to freshen up the room. The pool was very nice too - closed in, so anyone walking by couldn't stare at you while you were there. This motel is about a mile or a little less to the main strip, but we didn't mind. The beach is across the street which is convenient as well. I will say that the owner, Claire, was a peach!!!! after the first night we were there, a group of people checked in on the side of us and was VERY loud and ignorant...they left beer bottles and played their music extremely loud the first hour they were there. Claire came out and made it clear that it was a residential property and that type of partying would not be tolerated. She then asked us every day after if it was loud, or if we were disturbed. (We weren't but it was nice that she was concerned).

I would stay again, but ask for a bigger room.

Room Tip: if you can afford it, reserve a townhouse if you are traveling with more than 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glens Falls, New York
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Concorde hotel for five years now, and we are very thankful we found this clean and comfortable place to stay. It is nice that it's only a couple of blocks off the beach, and not right down by the pier where it gets very crowded. We have been going to O.O.B. for over 30 years and found Claire and Pauls' "Concorde Motel" the best !!!!! Just great people to deal with, including the housekeepers. Pool and hot-tub adds to it also.... we will be there again in July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Ma.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have stayed on and off at the Concorde Motel since 1987. I have always found the units to be immaculate and very comfortable. Also, the beach is about 200 yards away which is very convenient. And Claire and Paul are very accommodating owners and have owned and run the Concorde for over 40 years. I would recommend the Concorde to anyone and be proud to do so.

Cynthia J.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank CJBBoston_Ma_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beau Rivage Motel
Beau Rivage Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#26 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#9 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#20 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Concorde

Property: The Concorde
Address: 136 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2745
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Concorde 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Concorde Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing