We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Mike”
Review of Inn at Soho Square

Inn at Soho Square
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Soho Square
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My family have been coming here since my daughter was 7 years old and are son was first born, it has gone threw diffferent owners threw the years,and our kids are now 23 and 30 and we are divorced but i still go here with the kids ,they love it here and Mike keeps the rooms very clean his staff is very nice and any chance i get i go up there to visit, I have a very special conection with his family and the lady named Jackie, who is the receptionist.

Room Tip: 2nd floor you can see the ocean. very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Old Orchard beach for our birthdays in June and we stayed at the Inn at Soho Square. We stayed in the room on the second floor at the end with a view of the ocean. The room was clean and the location was excellent. We usually go up every year in June for our birthdays and always have an excellent time. The staff are very nice and the hotel is very cute with the beautiful pink hanging flowers. I will recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quaint place to stay with a great location.

Room Tip: I recommend staying on the second floor at the end corner with the view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thea0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed here in August in room at the end of hotel on 2nd floor that had view of ocean. Nothing fancy, but it was clean, location was fantastic, and the people were really nice! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKelly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Place seemed ok, especially for only $50 a night. The owner was arguing with a local law official for violating local codes on his property when I checked in. During the night the sink leaked and flooded out into the room and he tried to blame me. When I asked for a different room he refused and told me to leave. If you get a good room, you might get by ok. My room and probably most of the others dont get internet unless you go outside to use it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomaspaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beant2wn, Owner at Inn at Soho Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

This guest assumed that he was speaking to the owner, but he is the manager. AND the manager was speaking with code enforcement that day, but it had nothing to do with the rooms...they were discussing a fence going up behind the property. The room was not flooded, but here was water all over the carpet due to the negligence of the guest, he destroyed the room and when asked how the water got there his reply was a "ghost" must have done it. He was not allowed to get another room and extend his stay due to his behavior towards the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

a group of us stayed for labor day. the owner was present and very friendly. he went out of his way to make us all feel welcome. we are planning to return and are looking foward to staying here again. cannot find nicer people.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howardjuneaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

OOB is a very old area, most all buildings, motels, hotels and such have been there for a very long time. All seem to be redone, clean, and have friendly staff. This hotel is the same. A clean, neat motel with a fridge,and microwave. We had a view of the beach from our room. The Staff was always there to help, friendly, and available if needed. Our room had two beds, table, 2 chairs, and a large living room type chair to relax in. We were there for almost two weeks and had a wonderful time. The value of this property is unbeatable against the other close motels/hotels. We will be back again soon to enjoy the last of the summer days. We recommend this motel for value, proximity to everything, room size, and Staff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkrdh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

My husband and weren't sure where we would stop for the night when we left for Maine. We ended up in OOB and it looked like someplace I would like to stay and wake up in the morning for a walk on the beach, which is beautiful. We ended up trying this place because it is right across the street from the beach. Well, it is also right across the street from a bar and there was a Red Sox game that night so it got very loud, also we didn't realize that the train tracks are right in back of the hotel (like with 10 feet). The beds are very saggy and pillows are limp. Bring a dryer, they don't provide one, but don't expect to use it in the bathroom. The outlet is installed too close to the corner so it wouldn't plug in. Also, bring shampoo, there was soap available but that was it as far as the complimentary toiletries most places provide. Also, around 4am a street sweeper came up and down each side of the street that you trying to sleep about 5 feet from. We should have paid the extra $60 to stay across the street facing the water, closer to the beach and further from the noise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank minjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#14 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#20 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#25 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Soho Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Soho Square

Address: 36 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2624
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Soho Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Soho Square Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Inn At Soho Square Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing