We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Terrible for the price... Typical OOB”
Review of Inn at Soho Square

Inn at Soho Square
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Soho Square
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 5 August 2008

After a day at the beach last weekend my husband & I decided we'd like to stay the night and enjoy the band & bar at The Brunswick (across the street from this hotel). We were lucky to find a vacancy in town, as anyone familair w/ OOB would know.

Lucky for us, we just needed a place to crash (we live about 2 hrs away) for the night. If we were on vacation I would have been repulsed.

We paid $142.50 for the night. The bed linens were scarily old and faded. The beds were sagging. The pillows were flat. The bathroom door wouldn't close due to an uneven bathroom floor.

Basically, this place is really old and shady. I'd recommend it for young people who are in OOB to party and hit the beach- not serious vacationers who want to relax and enjoy their hotel room/amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank hannahlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2007

The room we had should be condemned; travellers beware.

Fungus was growing in the bathtub. The linoleum floors of the eating area (table/chair) and bathroom had sticky layers of dirt all over it and the carpet was completely dirty.

Also, the telephone was just placed on the nightstand, not plugged in and no place to plug it in.

I have stayed in a lot of places and this was my worst experience.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SpeedRacer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Premier étage prés de la réception, WIFI est meilleur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claude r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joser3261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenez une chambre plus près de l'accueil possible si vous voulez le wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank noemie_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#33 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marcotte Motor Court
Marcotte Motor Court
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#41 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moby Dick Motel
Moby Dick Motel
#39 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Soho Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Soho Square

Address: 36 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2624
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £48 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Soho Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Soho Square Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Inn At Soho Square Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing