We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally...crispy fried clams”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Surf 6

Surf 6
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finally...crispy fried clams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Loved the fried clams....not greasy....my wife loved the fresh lime star roll....I enjoyed the prompt service overlooking the beach...a real pleasure!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poundie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    61
    61
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gardiner, Maine
Level Contributor
190 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice View!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This restaurant abuts the white sands of Old Orchard Beach. There is a good sized deck which overlooks the beach....a nice place to take a break and grab a bite or have a drink. The menu seems to offers mostly fried food (seafood, chicken fingers, fries, etc.). It's OK.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skeelovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mascouche, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We went there with friends and food was great! I had the lobster linguini and my husbands and friends had the lobster. Great ambiance, on the beach

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stopped into Surf 6 while on vacation in Old Orchard Beach. We like to try different restaurants during our stay and decided to give it a try. We sat outside on the deck, which is furnished with picnic tables is right on the beach. It had a great view of the Pier. The service was a bit slow, but it was very busy and not unexpected that things might take a little longer. Our server was friendly and checked back as often as she could. My husband, younger daughter and I all had lobster and steamers, and my other daughter had chicken fingers and fries. The food was good, servings adequate, and cost was average for what we ordered.

I gave Surf 6 and average rating because the food, service and prices were just that-average. We had an okay experience, but nothing about it stood out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SageTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“oob”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

sysco food, high price bud light beer, service good, waitstaff works hard to please there patrons.
out door seating

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surf 6 also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Surf 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing