We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly delightful experience”
Review of Yellowfin's

Yellowfin's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Fiskdale, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delightful experience”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the service and preparation if our food.The was simple and comfortable.Server was efficient and informative.Food was well prepared and menu had an appealing variety which should be sufficient for any taste!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verygrounded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    51
    13
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a Rack (of Lamb)!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

First time visit to this small, comfortable fine dining restaurant in a quiet beach town. The town is dry so you can bring your own adult beverages which we found convenient and certainly cost efficient. I would highly recommend the house specialty, the a rack of lamb. Perfectly cooked, tasty and a decent portion. The bread come out hot and fresh from the oven and includes a house-inspired butter. It didn't take us long to order another basket. Good service and comfortable atmosphere. The dining area had sufficient room when we arrived (6:30 p.m.), It was bright and well appointed in colors befitting the ocean life. Dinner made for a nice relaxing evening in this seaside gem and we were out in time to enjoy the sunset on the beach. If you need a break from burgers and hot dogs, Yellowfins should fit the bill.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alwaysgood
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic meal!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Busy night but received excellent service (ask for Kathy) and great food. Steamed whole lobster and almond-crusted haddock. Perfectly prepared. Met the owner, David, very nice & cordial. Nice to be able to BYOB. Will definitely return when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank alwaysgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrs, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I know it's a seafood place,but they had special on rack of lamb. All I can say is 5 stars. Dinner does take awhile because everything is made to order.byob. must have a reservation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OOB
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I went to dinner at Yellowfin's last night. From start to finish, everything was wonderful! We had crab cakes for an appetizer. They appeared overcooked when they arrived but they tasted delicious! I had stuffed haddock-yum! My husband had swordfish. The salads could have had a little less dressing but that is a minor complaint. The service was fantastic! We will definitely return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Redroses9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellowfin's also viewed

 
Old Orchard Beach, ME
 

Been to Yellowfin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing