We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel fine, view great!”
Review of Aquarius

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aquarius
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2005

We stayed at the Aquarius Motel in Old Orchard Beach the weekend after Labor Day. If you are interested in taking in the activity of downtown and the Pier, this is a great location. It's only a few blocks (or a short walk down the beach) from the Pier. The motel is right on the beach, and we could see and hear the ocean from our room, which was lovely.
The room itself was plain, but clean. Other guests were mainly quiet and respectful. There is a mini-fridge, which we found useful. The bed was not comfortable, though--hard mattress and scratchy blanket. Make sure you bring your own shampoo, as they only provided a small bar of soap.
The price, especially at this time of year (the low-season starts after Labor Day for many hotels in New England tourist towns) is very reasonable, but as they say, you get what you pay for.
I'd recommend the Aquarius to travellers who are looking for an affordable place to stay, in a good location, and aren't expecting anything fancy.

6  Thank smile_sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 61 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 May 2002

From our room we could watch the sun rise and set. The shore was a short walk through the sand. The rooms are not fancy- but they are clean, comfortable, and convenient to everything in town. The owners helped us "Southerners" locate some of the best places to go. Stay here!

21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre acec cuinine et 2 lits double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pedro69bedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1. Stock Meerblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: In der oberen Etage hat man einen tollen Blick auf das Meer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony_Hamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: louez a un autre hôtel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank fdrnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch W, Owner at Aquarius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#26 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#16 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#25 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius

Address: 1 Brown Street, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Aquarius Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing