We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Colonial”
Review of Old Colonial Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Old Colonial Motel
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice place on the ocean side of street. Not too far to walk to pier. Usually go to Maine every other year and always stay here. Try to go before peak season when prices jump high. Check for specials and get a restaurant voucher.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I return every year to the Old Colonial and always find something new and updated. Whether its the two hot tubs and sauna offered or the gas grill for vacationers use. Definitely, worth the price on the coastal strip.

Room Tip: everything gets updated so there's no room with an old TV, toaster or microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Was our 34th anniversary and we like going to OOB, we look for a place on the beach and have stayed here for the last 3-4 yrs. Walking distance to everything so you can park and walk. The best part is they allow dogs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least five times and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is great. Right in the middle of town. Just a quick ride to any other neighboring towns. The only downside is they could really benefit from investing in new mattresses. I would recommend this hotel for families and they allow little dogs too. Just relax at the beach and end your day at the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Perfect place right on the ocean with great views from the room. We love that we can take our dogs into our room with the A/C on and walk to the beach to get some sun and that we can walk them off leash before 10am & after 5 pm.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FChart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We go to the Old Colonial every year and bring along a small dog. This motel is right on the beach. No need to find parking and carry all your umbrellas, coolers, chairs etc to the beach. I've been going here for well over 15 years. I recommend this motel to all my friends, plus they recently updated the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Colonial. The location was great. It's located within walking distance to the pier, shopping and dining. The owners and staff were very friendly. We loved the fact that it was a pet friendly motel.





  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waves Oceanfront Resort
Waves Oceanfront Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#13 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
213 reviews
0 mi away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#26 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Colonial Motel

Address: 61 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: £73 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Colonial Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 Unit recently updated motel located directly on the beach with great ocean views. Within walking distance to the downtown area and arcade and amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Old Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Colonial Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Old Colonial Orchard Beach
Old Colonial Motel Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing