We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bald Mountain Camps Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$131
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Rangeley Inn(Rangeley)(Great Value!)
US$136
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rangeley Saddleback Inn(Rangeley)(Great Value!)
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spillover Motel(Stratton)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel(Carrabassett Valley)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Inn(Carrabassett Valley)
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbert Grand Hotel(Kingfield)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
33
6
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
6
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssporting campdining roomclassic mainefront porchlog cabinbeautiful lakegreat barcity girlrangeley areaweddingtylersunsetfireplacelodgefurnituresnowmobilekayaking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My friends and I went to Bald Mountain Camps for dinner. What an experience. The view is mesmerizing and the dining room has all of the charm that one would want in a lakeside restaurant in the mountains of western Maine. Our server, Philip, was delightful and gracious. It was the food that really put this place over the top. Perfect clams steamed with tomatoes and chorizo, Colorado lamb shank, Ribeye steak with with carmelized sweet onion jam, and "adult" mac and cheese. Maple ginger creme brûlée and blueberry/white chocolate cheesecake. It doesn't just sound good; it is miraculous. What a memory.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

stayed the weekend with large group. we stayed in multiple cabins. rustic, very clean. enjoyed the lounge & service by tyler. they were able to accomidate 23 for dinner with little trouble. menu is limited but, food prepared very well. riding was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebagome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I have been coming to Bald Mt. Camps since the mid-70s and can truly say that every trip has been memorable, indeed. Each time I remember why we love it there, always for the same and often for new and different reasons, and we leave wishing we could come more often. The Philbrick family happily continues with their down-through-the-generations hospitality and the recent modernizations are just right. And the food? Always excellent in the ambiance of the renovated main lodge.

Room Tip: All cabins feel like they are on the lake, even when they are set back. I like being in the last cabin on ether end...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great family spot. Lots of activities, comfortable accommodations and a very friendly staff. The resort sits on one of the most beautiful lake in the state. Fishing, boating, swimming, exploring the wildlife, it really can keep you as busy as you wish. Or just as happy to sit on the porch of my cabin in a rocker enjoying a good book while looking out over the lake. Unspoiled like few places left to vacation. All in all a magical vacation!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferntos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Bald Mountain Camps provides a wonderful location near the Appalachian trail for a great family vacation. You get your own cabin (rustic, but cosy) with a fireplace, and beatiful views of Mooselookmeguntic Lake from your front porch. Sunsets across the lake each evening are beautiful. Very clean swimming water in a huge pristine lake. Lots of nearby hiking opportunities, plus kayaking/boating in the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efernberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews