We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An afternoon on the Morning in Maine”
Review of A Morning in Maine

A Morning in Maine
Ranked #5 of 5 things to do in Owls Head
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An afternoon on the Morning in Maine”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Thanks to glorious weather and Captsin Bob and his first mate, we had a lovely afternoon on Penobscot Bay and Rockland Harbor. If your in the area, this is a "MUST DO"

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun in the Sun”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

There is no better way to spend an afternoon than aboard this beautiful boat. I have been on several trips with Captain Bob, each one offering a new and unique experience. Highly recommended for all ages! Don't miss out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Edward, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Sailing Experience!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Standing on the pier asking yourself 'Should I or shouldn't I' is a stupid thing to do. Get aboard! This is a very friendly boat. Not only is this a beautiful scenic ride, but Captain Bob is a wealth of information on everything nautical. Don't decline his offer to handle the wheel and sail this wonderful 55 ft. ketch yourself! Nice ride for all ages.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Boat Trip”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Goes down as an absolute must if you are visit coastal Maine! Friendly, knowledgeable and expert sailors. Lovely dog! Two hours sailing on a beautiful ketch just flew by - we will be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazard, KY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A Great Schooner Excursion”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

A Morning in Maine is a must while visiting coastal Maine. Capt Bob shares lots of information and gives a firsthand look at sailing. Bringing his dog along for the day makes it extra special. We went out for an afternoon sail in July and the weather was perfect. It's such a relaxing way to spend the afternoon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pervey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Morning in Maine also viewed

Owls Head, Mid Coast Maine
 
Owls Head, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to A Morning in Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing