We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Bed and Breakfast Inn, Owls Head ME”
Review of Ash Point Inn

Ash Point Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Owls Head
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ash Point Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Owls Head B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My son was recently married in Camden Me. The Ash point Inn was the perfect place for 6 couples in our extended family to stay. Each couple had a private air conditioned, bedroom and bath with TV and very comfortable beds. This country farmhouse is modern and attractive inside and out. A hot delicious breakfast was prepared and served to us each day. There are several common areas perfect for congregating, catching up, and relaxing. With a large dining table, comfortable living room, full house porches, and a hot tub, visiting was as natural as it would be at home. I would recommend this mid coast ME gem, to groups of couples traveling together for comfort, value, and atmosphere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable clean and well appointed. No swimming pool but an excellent whirlpool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terryiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 15 October 2012

While this delightful country inn is designed specifically for pilots who fly into the small Knox County Airport which is right next door, it would be an excellent location for couples vacationing on the Maine coast as well. The decorating is clean, modern and tasteful. There are excellent amenities including loaner Toyota Yaris cars, loaner bicycles, hot tub, workout room with cardio machines and free weights, laundry facilities, free wifi, business center and an outdoor walking trail. The whole farmhouse is impeccably clean and my king bed room was extremely comfortable and quiet. The bathrooms are all private but there are several very nice shared living spaces: kitchen, dining/conference room, reading dens on both floors, porches on the front and back. Complementary drinks and snacks were provided in the evening and a breakfast buffet (including local homemade granola and muffins as well as local farm eggs) was provided in the morning. The Manager Pam was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. I would absolutely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is a nicely decorated Inn with all the comforts of home! It is a great place for family and friends to stay while visiting the local area if you live in the Rockland, Rockport, Thomaston. Easy 8 minute drive to town with restaurants, shops and galleries. Nice amenities with the Whirlpool/hot tub and a well-equipped mini-gym. There are Bikes we used to ride the scenic routes around Owls Head (ie; the lighthouse and Birch Point Beach State Park.) Breakfast is amazing - lots of choices, the egg casserole was delicious! The Inn provides drinks/snacks in the day and you can enjoy wine in the evenings on the deck! There's a cozy reading area and the dining room is nice to sit in and talk with other guests or just the eat/watch a little TV. Overall, had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

New England Bed and Breakfast. Right next to Knox County airport. Super clean and fresh. Free snacks, drinks and laundry. Great back porch to read and relax. Perfect area to stage your search for the perfect lobster dinner and antiques. Great place for pilots. Only six rooms so they booked up quickly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owls Head
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
2.5 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
129 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
338 reviews
3.6 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
5.1 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Point Inn

Address: 193 Ash Point Dr, Owls Head, ME 04854-3511
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Owls Head
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Owls Head
Price Range: £113 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ash Point Inn is located in beautiful Owls Head, Maine, convenient to both the airport and area attractions. Enjoy visiting the Owls Head Transportation Museum, the Farnsworth Art Museum, the Owls Head Lighthouse, or biking, sailing, or swimming at a local beach less than 3 miles away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing