We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Game room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Game room
Upstairs game room Only a 100 yard walk to the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Game room
Upstairs game room
Only a 100 yard walk to the beach!
Table made from driftwood we found at the beach
Dining area
Additional dining
TV room
TV Room
Book shelf
Front of House
Winter view of house
Horseback riding on the beach in the fall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Phippsburg, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really well stocked, seems like the owner's have thought of everything to make a wonderful stay for anyone from 1 to 100 years old, quite amazing really. Popham beach is just one of the best and the house is perfectly located. We really enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geri D
Gardiner, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The entire weekend experience was amazing. The beach house is extremely pleasant, well supplied, the beds were comfy, and we could even watch the Patriot's win! A short walk to the beach and at night we enjoyed listening to the surf! My husband and I so enjoyed the game room, an added bonus! Thank you for making this wonderful house available for us to have a holiday! We'll be asking if we can come back next year...we signed the guest book too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Geri I am so happy that you enjoyed the place! Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A group of friends at the beach”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Popham Beach is Maine best kept secret. Mah Bella is the perfect house to spend a long weekend with some friends. The owner has been great to accomadate us, the house had some great improvements since the last time we stayed in. Hoping to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outdoors0...
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cottage, Great Location”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third year returning to Mah-Bella, there is no better place to spend the week with our three generation family (from 4 months old to 70+). The cottage and the location are fantastic. Each year we have returned to nice additions to the place-the owners have an eye for what is important. Here are a few of our favorite things: Walking to Percy's for ice cream, finding sand dollars, boogie boarding, early morning runs on the beach, beach chair lounging, searching for hermit crabs, lobster dinner at Spinney's restaurant, beach soccer/baseball games, watching the sunrise and set and of course water gun fights with other nearby renters.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
We are so happy to have you and your family back each year. Thank you for the nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rricotta
Trout Run, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Popham Beach...The best of Maine!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Once again, my family enjoyed our stay at MahBella in Popham Beach. It is the perfect location to access the beach and to be a home base for all the day trips: Freeport, Portland, Boothbay, Bath, and Brunswick! Looking forward to booking a future trip!
MahBella is both functional and well-loved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
We are so happy that you continue to come back to Mah Bella and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molsen32
South Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house! Beautiful view! Beautiful Beach! Just a minutes walk away from the beach and a nice restaurant down the way called Spinney's! Great food! The owners are wonderful people and a pleasure to work with. We will def recommend this stay to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On our list to rent again!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house with a short walk to the beach. Fell asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. Very spacious and family friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing