We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served Its Purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pittsfield Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pittsfield
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was traveling to Prince Edward Island in Canada and planned on staying in Bangor Maine (a half way point) only to find very expensive hotels. I decided to try a smaller town and found the Pittsfield Motor Inn in Pittsfield Maine. The Inn is like a blast from the past but it is clean, the staff is very friendly, wifi, and the price was right. It served its purpose for a place to stay since I was just passing through. One really can't go wrong staying at the Pittsfield Motor Inn.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room but there is really nothing going on in Pittsfield, Maine so every room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelDiVarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

Our room was chilly, 64 degrees, which is unfortunate, as it was very clean, with wifi. Friendly, informative and inviting staff. Convenient, just off I95, next to roadside amenities, next to the mall with a "Subway." two double beds at $69, plus taxes. No perks, just straight forward, clean room. I'm sure they would crank the heat if you ask.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Scott19610000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was perfect location if you are visiting Maine Central Institute and area. Food store right next door, Chinese restaurant in area is great, and the room was clean and comfortable. Some reviews expect the best of the best. This motel is perfect for travelers and families. Very pleasant! It wasn't noisy at all, quite the opposite, very quiet, with the lovely sound of train passing in the distance. Thank-you to inn-keepers for nice stay.

Room Tip: Always choose non-smoking. They are available here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were quite happy with this place. It was really cheap compared to anything else around,. It was clean, though there was a slight musty odor coming from the interior hallway. The gentleman at the front desk was very courteous and helpful. It's an old roadside motel with minimal amenities, but we were comfortable. Not someplace I would go to stay for a week, but for one night passing through it was just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarawwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

this place is a blast from the past! Stayed there one night and that was more than enough. This Motel is like traveling back in time to 1960. The room's furnishings were very old . Our room had 2 plastic lawn chairs and a old pizza in the refrigerator, gross.The beds had to be a least 25 yrs old and hard as a rock . This place was why overpriced but the only hotel for miles. Next time I'll plan better so I don't have to stay at this creepy place.

Room Tip: tip for a good room , another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashuajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My mom was staying in Pittsfield to see me settled in for a program being held in the town. While I have to say, the town itself was filled with creepy, bizarre, often rude people, this motel was the one place where we felt comfortable. The owners (husband, wife, and son) were very sweet. The room was clean, beds were made, and conveniences provided. The rates were great. Nothing but good words for this place! Whatever reason brings you to Pittsfield, this motel will do the job and allow you to feel at ease.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zaychiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My husband and I stayed for one night. The room was large and the bathroom was fine. It is cheaply decorated with a lack of nice touches but is is v v cheap so we were not surprised. You do experience some traffic noise, the tv reception was intermittent and the blanket was not the cleanest!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starshaped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsfield
19.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
276 reviews
19.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
8.6 mi away
Canaan Motel
Canaan Motel
#1 of 1 in Canaan
36 reviews
16.4 mi away
Kyes Motel
Kyes Motel
#3 of 4 in Skowhegan
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pittsfield Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pittsfield Motor Inn

Address: 429 Somerset Ave, Pittsfield, ME 04967-4932
Region: United States > Maine > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range: £37 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pittsfield Motor Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located half a mile off exit 150 on Interstate 95 , at 429 Somerset ave in Pittsfield, Maine, next door to Somerset Shopping Plaza our motel features free Wi-Fi cable TV and a refrigerator. We offer clean, comfortable, and affordable lodging. Children are always welcome! and we have pet friendly rooms dependent on availability ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pittsfield Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsfield Motor Hotel Pittsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing